Monumental Effort Needed - Heveryting!!!

• Monumental Effort Needed - Heveryting!!!

For Jamaica to win today it will take pretty much everything including the kitchen sink and the garbage to get the US done today.

This is no ordinary match it is actually war and the troops have been called, The Yanks are feeling the pressure, Bradley is feeling the pressure and if the US goes out today there will be pandemonium is Team US ball, so look for them to suck everything up and battle to the last as this is what they do especially when everything is on the line in such a public way.

For the US team to go out to Jamaica will be shocking and unexplainable to the average soccer fan in the US and will be seen as a massive blow to the program with calls to clean house and start over.

It would have been a much better deal if so much wasn't riding on this game, but the bottom line is every thing is open and on the table, US know what them have to do and Jamaica know what they will have to do to get this done today, this is no Guatemala or Honduras when it comes to will and resolve especially when the prey (US) is somewhat wounded this is for the whole box of marbles (Tilla thought you would like the irony of that one)

Boss fear not. Is the US team ever stronger than that of Brasil? Relax and leave all to Tappa and his technical staff. It's not as bad as you are making it.

Enjoy the game

...do not like the term war.

Truth is, war it is...but I would not wish our players to misinterpret.

It is a contest where use of our talents - passing and moving & our
      speed, ability to take our chances...retention of possession which on the other side translates into denying the US any appreciable possession = committment to execute same, that is the war.

Boss fear not. Is the US team ever stronger than that of Brasil? Relax and leave all to Tappa and his technical staff. It's not as bad as you are making it.

Enjoy the game
        ...yuh figet the...at this stage...most important of elements the players = TEAM!

The problem is the kind of ball we playing have taken them by surprise and if we control and move the ball they way we do in the early stages it could lead to panic in the US team.

While have to be careful we need to pile the pressure on them.

I would think that's why Ja has nine points. Yes karl? I don't want to gve anything away but the US can't really out muscle this team (as they do most times), now this team has speed. I think it's the US who has to raise their game, if not same treatment.

Watch the game.

BTW the same talk was there about Honduras. Tappa used his bench to defeat Honduras (I think that's what sent shivers in the tourney). Finally Ja has depth. Ja came prepared for this exam without a doubt.

Yaad 3 - Babylon 1

Nightmare, Bangarang an Hataclaps combined

No fear at all my bretherin, just letting some people realize that context have a big role to play in this as well. It is all about who want it more, this is not an ordinary quarterfinal match, so in my mind if the players feel any kind of emotional attachment to Bob Bradley then we are going to see a tough team, but if there is division on the squad especially like how his son is in the team and there might be issues there we will see the US go down hard today.

We know the context, the key is which US team comes out today, emotionally unified or indifferent to Bradley and US ballplight, just another game!

We must strike hard, dominate ball possession and play shut down defense!

Yes, I paused on that one, however, we arer talking about football and the fact at the end of this, that there can only be one gladiator leaving the sands on his feet!

I think the US will come out "hard"...but that is not our REGGAE BOYZ problem.

Our task is to remain committed to TEAM - moving and passing...retaining possession...taking our chances...all defending...all attacking - just total TEAMwork...all for one, one for all - and disciplined.

Right!!, what a hell when di rice kyaan swell

Yesss!! Karl you on the money!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                            Yes, I paused on that one, however, we arer talking about football and the fact at the end of this, that there can only be one gladiator leaving the sands on his feet!
                            Agreed 100%!

I do not know why most folks are fearing the US. Panama took them apart and defeated them, so can we. They are not playing particularly well and we can exploit that.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran