• Mi ah nuh coach but di sed ting

is what impress me the most..

<He identified the quality of the passing, the quality of the receiving of the ball as two areas which cemented in his mind that the team was indeed improving.

"These things might be fundamental and seemingly elementary, but when you watch the game at the highest level, a team like Barcelona, that is one of the main reasons why they are far superior to any other team, the precision of their passing, the quality of their passing, the accuracy of the passing, the efficiency with which the players receive the ball and take the minimal number of touches to prepare for the next action is great, and I've seen some of these things being transferred and being shown now in the Jamaican team, which is very encouraging."
    When Briscoe watches a game, he doesn't just watch it as an ordinary spectator, he watches it with the eagle eyes of a coach, who attained a United States Soccer Federation (USSF) A licence in 2002.>

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz1Pj8zeU9T

Right!! kyaan argue wid dat it plain as day. Plus dis yah know ball, kah him play inna di bes school bwoy side mi evah behold, (Chung Fae di have dis side yah chune likkah fiddle, Mamby, Briscoe, Russel an Teacha Hyde bes side fi touch di roun ting). Watch how wi pick up di runnahs dem, dat is one very very important facet ah defending. Kah runnahs create di most problem, drag defense all ovah di place an create openings fi di man wid di ball.

yeah man Brisco know a little bit about them kinda ball deh. Good to see him doing well.

Ah briscoe, man with the squeaky voice (back then) watched the same youth team thrash Seba in J.Park had some laughs watching that game.

I've always said the same way Tappa did things for Ja at the highest level as player he will do it as a coach. These days I just make way on the waggon for the late comers I will just move to the shadows.

Very good assessment by Mr. Briscoe.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran