Tough Head JJ signs 4-yr contract with Sheffield Wednesday

• Tough Head JJ signs 4-yr contract with Sheffield Wednesday

Congratulations! Nothing like a 4-year contract to get you settled in Europe. That's a strong expression of faith by a club, and they got him on the cheap at 450,000 hinglish pound. It appears Colin Todd has softened JJ's head somewhat, making him a better and more marketable player. Colin Todd has been good for Jamaican footballers,always willign to give new blood a try. On behalf of all Jamaican football supporters sir, I thank you!

RE: Tough Head JJ signs 4-yr contract with Sheffield Wednesday

Good for JJ!

One huge big up to Mr. Johnson! (tup)

(Clap)(Clap)(Clap)

Look how everything a gwaan nice and you come mention Colin Todd name now and rake up JB, watch how soon him a go come pan de forum....

MASSIVE!!! i just had an epiphany....JB is COLIN TODD!!!! how could i have been so blind? all the signs were there!!!

So...Colin should apologise to MdmeX, then? And to Scaly?

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=629 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=3><DIV class=mxb><DIV class=sh>Included is a clause in JJ's contract. Read:</DIV><DIV class=sh></DIV><DIV class=sh>Owls sign Bradford winger Johnson </DIV><DIV class=sh></DIV></DIV></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=416><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=203 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><DIV> <DIV class=cap>Johnson's Owls contract will run until the summer of 2010</DIV></DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Sheffield Wednesday have signed Bradford City's Jamaican winger Jermaine Johnson after a successful application for a work permit.

The 26-year-old, whonjoins for an undisclosed fee, moved to Valley Parade last summer and scored four goals in 30 starts for the Bantams this term.

He previously had a two-year spell at Oldham, but has agreed a contract until the summer of 2010 with the Owls.

However, he will be suspended for his first two Wednesday matches.

The fee is expected to be in excess of the £250,000 bid Derby County had turned down earlier this month.

Johnson, who also enjoyed a two-month loan spell at Bolton in 2004, was understood to have had a figure written into his contract that allowed him to talk to other clubs.
            </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Congrats to JJ. One more English team to follow! (tup)
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<H4 class=topsech>JJ is set for Owls</H4><DIV class=topsec>Championship | Sheffield Wednesday <DIV>by Shaw-Am-An-OWL 30 January 2007</DIV></DIV><DIV class=matchstats2><DL></DL></DIV><HR class=section><DIV class=bodytext>[img][/img]

Its confirmed that a deal has been agreed for Jermaine Johnson from Bradford, apparently Ive heard £450,000, just personal terms to be agreed now. What are everyones views on this signing? Apparently he is having a good season, very fast winger! Does he play on the left or right?</DIV> <DIV class=mbx><DIV class=email>send to a friend | complain about this article</DIV></DIV><DIV class=headbox id=commentheadbox><H3>Latest 10 comments </H3><P class=links>view all 22 comments</DIV><DIV class=subtext>Read members' comments or add your own</DIV><A name=p45153083></A><DIV class=commenth>comment by i_monster</DIV><DIV class=commentbox><P class=posted>posted 13 Hours Ago

He's certainly been getting rave reviews all season &amp; most Bradford fans agree that he's been their player of the season so far.

He also seems to have had plenty of clubs keeping tabs on him aswell.

Personally though I've never really seen him other than when he scored for Oldham at Hillsborough a few years back!!

We certainly need cover as we found out when having to play Tudgay there &amp; we do need more pace in the side!!

It's another wait &amp; see IMO but he's young enough for it to be a fairly low risk buy! <P class=commentl>add comment | complain about this comment</DIV><A name=p45153085></A><DIV class=commenth>comment by wellbeaten</DIV><DIV class=commentbox><P class=posted>posted 13 Hours Ago

2 gamen suspension 2 yellow cards for red = 1 game ban and a further game ban for collecting 5 yellow in season<P class=commentl>add comment | complain about this comment</DIV><A name=p45153255></A><DIV class=commenth>comment by i_monster</DIV><DIV class=commentbox><P class=posted>posted 13 Hours Ago

If that's the case then 2 games it will be!

Doesn't really matter though as we don't need him to go straight in &amp; it might give a Small a kick up the harris if he knows he's coming in!!<P class=commentl>add comment | <A &#111;nclick="popupwindow('UserComplaint?PostID=45 153255', 'ComplaintPopup', 'status=1,resizable=1,scrollbars=1,width=640,heigh t=480')" href="http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/UserComplaint?PostI

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2nd that! JJ had been money from day one with Bradford. As well Colin Todd has really shown that he can get the best out of Jamaican players. As well with JJ moving I think it is also good news for Omar Daley. That opens up at the very least two spots for him (LM, LB)on the team. So he will not have to worry about playing time at all. Wow. Since August 2005 to now we have had a really great spell when it comes to our success in club ball. It makes one really excited for the run to 2010. - T.K.