Possession! I have to admit the way the

• Possession! I have to admit the way the

team kept the ball over the 3 games has impressed me. I went seaching to see how the stats looked and this is it.

Grenada - 68%
    Guatamala -64%
    Honduras - 52%

In the last 20 minutes of the game last night they lost their discipline, players were being caught in possession, they were giving the ball away carelessly. Now, if they had just maintained their composure in those 20 miunutes, what would the possession numbers be?

Kemar Daley seems to be a bit more adventurous with his passes compared to the youth that slot in at CD last night. That said, he takes better care of the ball and as soon as the team loses the ball he is there closing down the opponents ASAP. I can see Tappa going back and forth as to who should be in that position.

Up next ... it looks like the USA, it nuh look promising fi dem.

"We've made a lot of progress," Jamaica coach Theodore Whitmore said. "Most of the guys have been working for a year now, a good bunch, disciplined. What we got today and in this tournament was the ball possession because we tend to give away the ball a lot. We can see a difference in our ball possession."

lazie spot on how comes Mosiah seh you nuh know bout ball..??? I think Kemar needs to improve on his late game decision making if we want to play the full 90. It might be experience.

team kept the ball over the 3 games has impressed me. I went seaching to see how the stats looked and this is it.

Grenada - 68%
        Guatamala -64%
        Honduras - 52%

In the last 20 minutes of the game last night they lost their discipline, players were being caught in possession, they were giving the ball away carelessly. Now, if they had just maintained their composure in those 20 miunutes, what would the possession numbers be?

Kemar Daley seems to be a bit more adventurous with his passes compared to the youth that slot in at CD last night. That said, he takes better care of the ball and as soon as the team loses the ball he is there closing down the opponents ASAP. I can see Tappa going back and forth as to who should be in that position.

Up next ... it looks like the USA, it nuh look promising fi dem.
        v Honduras - Possession was over 60% at the end of the 1st half.
        That reported breakdown in composure seemed to have hurt big time.

Kemar will improve as soon as he leaves dpl...no bush league mi say....europe

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Kemar will improve as soon as he leaves dpl...no bush league mi say....europe
            ...or Asia!

Ho Chi Minh cyaan hold di yute... pasta mi seh... nat noogle

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                lazie spot on how comes Mosiah seh you nuh know bout ball..??? I think Kemar needs to improve on his late game decision making if we want to play the full 90. It might be experience.
                could it be fitness ? tired legs making bad passes ?

What about China, Japan FIFA #14, Korea Republic FIFA #31 - - all good money leagues and high standard play. Forget the FIFA ranking for China #77...they are a coming! ...and then there is Australia FIFA#20...???

suh noogle yuh seh?