Ball can so sweet like
Ball sweet like a sugar. Second half nice too Mo. As a defender that that tell a whole lot.
First round and no goal scored on us. Some team must a sweat.
We beat them and then bad the up pon top of it. LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mo, you can not say that with a straight face. The last 10 mins they lost a little focus, but for the most part it was a good game.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
The second half was poor by the standards we set in the first half, but it is hard to play ball when your opponents are flopping around and the Ref is working with it... the Honduran defender that stepped into Johnson and then Richards' legs should not have been on the pitch for 90 mins. The striker that looks like a young Busta Rhymes spent most of his time diving and trying to earn free-kicks and cards for our players. Overall, a very creditable performance from the Boyz.Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.
I would disagree that the second half was awful. Things start breaking down a bit after the penalty was missed and the field was rained with bottles. Even so, Honduras hardly had a good look on our goal. The guys were tired, I say that and that's why they looked a bit sloppy
I can't even fault tappa too much for the changes..Just Navion Boyd should have come in a bit earlier but it would have been very difficult for anyone off the bench to adjust to the tempo of the game coming on..All in all, good game boyz
i agree with mo the last part of the second half was not good. We got complacent. Dribble into pressure, poor clearance, Did not punish a over committed Honduran team who was ripe for the counter... We need to improve and i am sure Tappa sees this. This is the area he will work on especially with the Kemar as he was not smart at this point of the game.. Jevaugh too... gave away the ball too many times in the middle of the park..