Own goal from the goalie, you can't be serious.
We good!!
You know he was not credited with the goal? They gave it to the GK as an own goal."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
There is definitely a new era in Jamaican football with the national team.
The team has played with discipline, good passing, good off the ball movement and good team defense. Very good to see for the team.
For this game I was very dissapointed to see the Honduran team diving so much during the game. It was quite shameful. Even without our best team we dominated Honduras who really wanted to win.
You can see the difference in quality of coaching for this team. No comparison to the old days with people like C. Brown or W. Dowswell (with all due respect).
Respect
Mac
With 5-6 changes in the team, many wondered what was Tappa's approach to the game. We could see clearly that a win was the only thing on our mind. A win and we top the group with maximum points, without conceeding a goal. 1-0 is the fair scoreline whitout a doubt. Cud have been more due to our 1st have display but we have 5 days to improve for the quater-finals.
The 2nd half we didnt hold the ball ennough and Honduras held the upper hand, we gave away possession, we got silly cards and unfortunately didnt make it 2-0 with the penalty.
Overall it was a good performance from the guys. I think this win will be a wake up to the region that we mean business. On Sunday at the RFK whether it may be USA, Canada or Panama, we will be ready for them no doubt about it.
Finishing and set pieces must be worked on in training
Originally posted by myYout View Postmi know yuh ah smile off yuh face, ah one ting yuh nuh stop ball fi it, seeit deh now, an membah ah di bench
...neva like wah mi 'ear bout likle pressah tek wi an di man dem figet TEAMplay - pass an move but a mek wile kick. Weh di Skippa deh fi calm dem dun?
Weh di seasoned playa dem Tappa a talk bout? Nuh dem fi sehcool
Iyah wen wi get di ball unnuh fi run innah space said way mek wi still roll ball !
A kick di baall tuh di Costa Rican man dem suh nuh mek unnuh si seh hit cum rite back faaaas-faaas? Unnuh nuh si dat? ...a TEAM get yah, mek wi p;lay TEAM said way!
...but den agen a ear mi ear seh big kick tuh di hoppo-zi-shan di a gwaan. A really dat di man dem di start duh?
Mi naayh believe hit!Last edited by Karl; June 14, 2011, 01:07 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."