Personally, I want Honduras to win! Will I

• Personally, I want Honduras to win! Will I

be cheering for Honduras, hell no, but I want them to win the group. As things stand, coming 2nd in the group Jamaica would play Costa Rica in New Jersey. Winning the group would have them go to Washington to play USA.

Based on what I saw from CRC last night ..... bring dem on.
    Last edited by Lazie; June 13, 2011, 02:11 PM.

OK! ...however, I want my REGGAE BOYZ to win!
    Haven't a clue on final standings in the group from which our opponents shall come.

....besides I suspect there shall be no easy matches in the KO rounds and and going forward.

If we hope to win it all we must consider ourselves ready to take on and defeat any of the teams left standing after this group stage. The Mexicans look the pick of our opponents...so what?

No team has greater speed or physical presence than my REGGAE BOYZ. We have shown thus far we can keep the ball and create many openings. Chances to score shall come...and we have goalscores right across the middle and the front.

If we continue our selfless play - i.e. TEAM! TEAM! TEAM! We shall do just fine.

The Mexicans are no TOP OF THE WORLD team.
    FORWARD!
    Last edited by Karl; June 13, 2011, 02:01 PM.

Yuh drinking this early in the afternoon? We fi always play hard fi win, and losing to Honduras is not a good thing. Who fi tell, mi might finally bruk we ducks and beat the USA at RFK. Btw yuh going to the game later?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Yuh drinking this early in the afternoon? We fi always play hard fi win, and losing to Honduras is not a good thing. Who fi tell, mi might finally bruk we ducks and beat the USA at RFK. Btw yuh going to the game later?
        We can always bruk we ducks against dem in the finals. No, and for that selfish reason I want them to finish 2nd so I could see them this weekend.

I also think the time to beat USA is now. I think the stars are aligned. . .

The USA is not playing all that well, especially after the "shellacking" they got from Spain. Panama has certainly exposed them and their defense is not all that. Our fast, quick forwards with breach that defense many times on their day.

I say we play to win and prepare to meet the USA at RFK!!
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What's this fear of playing the USA. The US has only beaten Jamaica on a consistent basis on consistent bad calls from almost all the referees in those matchups.

Rememeber the 1998 WC qualifiers in the Office and Washington DC.

so who plays the two 3rd place teams ?

I dont play that game Lazie...win the game and beat whomever in the next game.