With these players any team we meet
What does Nandi have to do with this ? Fuller record speaks for itself.If we can be honest .Fuller is a failed striker in a RBYZ shirt.King,Cummings,Richards,Johnson,Shelton are the strikers we need in any future campaign and they are listed in order.
Any concacaf rival would be happy to face a RBYZ team with Fuller .His record instills confidence in our adversaries.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
When facts are dismissed as hyperbole the results normally awaken reality to the humble.
Notice the (humble).THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
First division bragging rights can't carry you to Concacaf domination nor World Cup qualifying, I always get the sense Fuller is holding back, never fully committed, yuh see how Richards and Phillips work on and off the ball in attack mi nuh see that consistently from Fuller.
I am just loving it, this is what we have been advocating the last 15 years, speed is our advantage, seek it out in every position and it brings a whopping advantage in every phase of the game; assuming quality is high in all other aspects. Speed in attack, speed in transition can be devastating to the defending team, speed in response to attack, speed in pressuring the ball, speed in closing space off the ball, speed in responding to 50/50 balls turns instead to 60/40 or even 70/30 advantage as we say many a time in the Grenada game, even a few balls that I thought would go out were chased, caught and the advantage derived from the extra possession time.
All this speed is no good if you don't have the work rate and aggressive determination to dominate, so that if our programs emphasize speed, work rate and develop the team concept to the max along with the ball possession style we will have an incredible program for years to come.
Not braggin just statin a fact of di quality, an nuh mattah wha a fit Boo will always get him game kah him is a quality strikah, nuh doubt bout dat. Workrate different fi certain playahs due to position dem play, wingahs or wide playahs role ah fi guh forwod an track back suh dem nah duh nutten special ah dem job.
Plus di formation dictate dat, kah ah 3 defendahs, suh it ah prerequisite fi dem fi come back.
Do you really think this Jamaica team can play any better than they did against Guat?. Hope rings eternal. Quite frankly they do not have the skill, discipline, or basic "ball sense" to take their game to a higher level. I am not blaming them, quite frankly, these attributes are just not part of our football culture, despite what many of us erroneously think. I think the love for our schools in the Dacosta and Mannings cups has blinded us and prevents us from objectively assessing our national standard. After all, these competitions are the feeders for our national program, and the level of play at our high school level is very poor. If you should look at the level of high school football, in even the most backward African country, and compare the level of play to our best Mannings cup or Dacoasta cup teams, you would understand why we are not ready for the big stage. That said, I hope we can advance further in the GC. We should take a look at how Panama play. If they continue on the same tragectory, they will become a Concacaf power house in short order, despite being a country that not too long ago concentrated on baseball, and for whom soccer was a secondary sport.
Dem only play Guatemala for one half.. there is room for improvement in the middle with maybe a Daley playing a starting role .. we are early in the day yet with this set (coaches,players,system) so the answer to the question is a resounding yes..
@ reggaedoc
I think they will , whatever defeciences they have ,being compact gives them room to recover ,learn and press on with growth.
Thats for the immediate objective of lifting our game in this GC and the future.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostI am just loving it, this is what we have been advocating the last 15 years, speed is our advantage, seek it out in every position and it brings a whopping advantage in every phase of the game; assuming quality is high in all other aspects. Speed in attack, speed in transition can be devastating to the defending team, speed in response to attack, speed in pressuring the ball, speed in closing space off the ball, speed in responding to 50/50 balls turns instead to 60/40 or even 70/30 advantage as we say many a time in the Grenada game, even a few balls that I thought would go out were chased, caught and the advantage derived from the extra possession time.
All this speed is no good if you don't have the work rate and aggressive determination to dominate, so that if our programs emphasize speed, work rate and develop the team concept to the max along with the ball possession style we will have an incredible program for years to come."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes! They can raise their game much higher. If Shelton just turn over the ball less often. The TEAM would perform several notches higher. Believe it! ...just that simple thing would make the TEAM far better.
Our real problem shall here forward be raising the level of possession - a can do. Finishing - another can do.
..and tightening the defense by commiting first to meeting the ball --- particularly those high ball. ATTACK THE DAMN BALL!
...would you believe that if our REGGAE BOYZ get to the ball first the opponents cannot threaten our goal? Hey they would have "no ball".
Hey it is the opponents getting the ball...and therefore getting the ball in goal that is to be prevented. So do not allow the ball to 'fall'/bounce around and thus invite a tussle for it.
Finally, our REGGAE BOYZ have to be alert and ready to turn and run with players 'running off our defenders'...and give the opponents a tough time running on to such would be through balls.
I am confident we shall do well going forward. It is defense that I am worried about.Last edited by Karl; June 12, 2011, 04:38 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."