When did Panama become a footballing nation?

• When did Panama become a footballing nation?

Didn't we use to beat them? There is no easy game for us in the quarterfinals.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

jamaica never had a good record against panama

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

and in that same breath X...'against the US'. No?

US get a beating today, jamaica did not.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Stay deh think nobody born with football. Pedigree a one thing, rolling ball is another.

Didn't they make it to a Gold Cup final recently? They have always had some decent players, big a nd strong. Give Yaard a torrid timed each time we play them.

Originally posted by Brush View Post
              Didn't they make it to a Gold Cup final recently?
              Yes. We say the same thing over and over whenever we see Panama play. Like we figget...

I seem to remember that for at least 8 years past they have been a tough cookie.

They have been in the Hex when we flopped...and they have already been in the Gold Cup finals.

We have never been in the Gold Cup finals. Do not think we have ever been in the last 4!

They played well and could have scored more against the US. ...deserved their win.

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                  Didn't they make it to a Gold Cup final recently? They have always had some decent players, big a nd strong. Give Yaard a torrid timed each time we play them.
                  Yes, in 2005. They lost to us on PKs:

http://concacaf.globalsportsmedia.co...atch_id=301771

Panama has a good record in this tournament. They outplayed us yesterday and deserved to win the game.

2-1 zep,cant say they have ever outplayed us (jamaica) but they have beaten us.

they don't usually outplay us but usually play better than us, imo.

how do you come third in the GC if you don't make the last 4?

My error!
                          Forgot we came 3rd...and I think twice.

I made that error as I could not remember us involved in a 3rd place play-off.
                          I shall look it up...or you could save me the trouble by posting who we played.

by not playing TEAM ?

Suh if Barcamaica wins the group then we play the USA as the runner up from that group in the quarter finals ?????