a Few things

Absolutely Farmah. If Marlon King can find himself back into the starting line up, I think we would be a very dangerous team, given his skill and creativity which are lacking in the current squad.

I agree 100% X. Playing at the level we did yesterday, we may find Honduras more than a handful. There is something about Guatemala that makes them not able to beat us. No matter how strong their team is, and how sloppy we play. Like boxing, style makes fights, and it seems as if Guat just cant cope with our style of play. Just as no matter how strong our team, and how mediocre the US team is, we just cant beat them. Again style makes fights, and we just haven't figured out a way to counter their style of playing.

I just hope The JFF will forgive him!
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Karl I have never seen a Jamaican team head the ball better defensively. That is a MARK improvement.

In this tournament only one team I am afraid of MEXICO.

Young Mattocks at Akron is a very good striker in the making. A year and a half from now could be a different story and he maybe in the mix too.

All this from beating Gautemala and Grenada ? Any difference from beating Haiti & T&T ?

Boss I really want to take you seriously.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Alonso is a very good tackler and ball winner. Kemar right now is not. Alonso is a good passer of the ball but not a dribble, Kemar can dribble very well. Alonso is a rugged midfielder and Kemar is not.

We judge the games we play right? When we beat Grenada you guys were saying Grenada is no team, Guatamala is going to give us trouble. Now the bar raise.

Check our record against Grenada, how many times we outplay them like this? When last we hold Guatamala to one shot on goal. The team have been building over the last year with 2 caribbean championship, game against Argentina, Costa Rica and other decent sides.

In case you didn't know.

how many times have you seen Keammar play?

Funny you left out the analysis , if he can he make that splitting pass like Alonso ?.........hence he is our Alonso ! and that was what many of us saw lacking in the team.

I guess you think we are fine in that department, playing lesser minnows can do that , the gautemalas , grenadas , T&T etc, when you step up to better competition the defecit becomes obvious.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

the caribbean cup and now. I have not seen him tackle a lot. Alonso trade mark is his tackling in midfield and his passes. He doesn't turn keep the ball and Madrid is not looking for him lead offense.

It would be easier for me to compare Kemar style with that of Messi.

Alonso with his style pick up a good amount of yellow cards.

where did I say that?

Didn't I say they were both good passer of the ball?

You claim we only need Alonso and Lucas, you think a Liverpool this?

You cannot be so rigid in your thinking.If you want to compare it to messi fine with me as long as the lanes are open with passes ,its a part of his game .

Which it is.
                            Last edited by Sir X; June 11, 2011, 12:37 PM.

and I still maintain that is a totally different player from Alonso. Alonso can be depended on to break up attacks which he does very well.

Well thats what we are looking at arent we , someone to pass the ball to open up those lanes.You knit picking the rest yet comparing him to Messi ?

I wouldnt be so foolish as to tear him apart for not being close to Messi but i get your point in that he opens up defences with his runs and passing.

Keep in mind Jamaica isnt Argentinia or Barca.