a Few things

them nuh see dat. Plus them get a ref who aided them.

lol.....ok sah , like i said scoring hatricks against minnows are sheltons forte of course your strike rate will look impressive ,Leave the Big Boys to Lowe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I believe that was ruled off-side...

Do not think Honduras will beat us.
          Think we are the best in the group.

...Honduras' quality is not all that. In that first half Grenada got 3 or 4 gilt-edged chances.

Jason Morrison was a revelation. He was calm and assured. His technically good. ...and was all TEAM.

I dont think they will(honduras) but they will exploit our issues.We are playing to our strength.I expect an ugly game if both teams come to play/win (physical), a draw would be an amicable result which could reinforce the illusion that we have arrived.

I have a feeling we are two strikes short for the next level , King and Cummings.
            Last edited by Sir X; June 11, 2011, 10:19 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A(drian)Reid was also 99.9999999% of the time very good.

I think he was one of those who allowed a high ball to fall and put the defense under trouble.

btw - Did you all notice the switching of the wing backs - Jermaine Taylor & A Reid...they did that with fair amount of frequency.

Re: "...we are lacking a striker."

I like what we have to work with going into World Cup qualification.

Ricardo Fuller; Marlon King; Kavin Bryan; Devon Hodges; Omar Cummings; Obrien White; Teddy Johnson; Humphreys (Motherwell FC) and Navion Boyd add to the arsenal.

Right now Marlon King - though presently out of favor with the JFF - is on fire and is even sparking a signing war between Coventry and Birmingham.
                Fuller will be a handful, Cummings will get game if fit, and the others can justle for position in the pecking order. Things look good!
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Daley On A High

Published: Saturday | June 11, 20110 Comments

Keammar Daley ... in the zone

Audley Boyd, Assistant Editor - Sports
                  MIAMI, Florida:KEAMMAR DALEY is in the zone. Like a basketballer on top of his game, the Reggae Boy has been right on the money, hitting the mark at every turn.
                  Just last month, the diminutive midfielder was celebrating a title success with his local club, Tivoli Gardens, after topping the Digicel Premier League, which went right down to the wire with a title-deciding game on the last day that they won 1-0 over Boys' Town.
                  A couple of weeks on, he emerged with the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award for that championship.
                  Within that same period, he played a lead role in his team winning the Flow Champions Cup, the national knockout championship, thus sealing the double; and emerged with two major prizes - that for the leading goalscorer, which he shared; and the 'Red Stripe Star Balla Award' - a nice little MVP definition.
                  Daley's purple patch has been blooming for a stretch, dating back to the Digicel [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]Caribbean
                  Cup, where he formed part of the Jamaica unit that lifted the championship in Martinique.

Ironically, the former Jamaica College schoolboy standout got much playing time then, but never seemed to have impressed his highly acclaimed national senior team coach, Theodore 'Tappa' Whitmore, in the way he did after gracing the field as a second-half substitute in their CONCACAF Gold Cup 4-0 walloping of Grenada, at the Home Depot Center in Los Angeles, on Monday night.
                  Daley sliced open the Grenada defence time and again with some well-measured through passes, setting up his teammates for open goal chances.
                  His performance drew encouraging acclaim from the coach, a ball wizard of no mean order when he roamed the field as both scorer and creator in the said Reggae Boyz uniform.
                  "I think Keammar Daley brought something to the game that we were lacking and I keep saying Keammar Daley just needs to get the confidence and the belief that he's the one to replace the Theodore Whitmore that we've been talking about," said Whitmore.
                  Similar to his personality, Daley, just ahead of their second match against Guatemala in Miami last night, humbly responded to the compliment saying "it's a good feeling" pointed out that the contribution was enhanced with an adherence to coaching detail.
                  "Going out on the pitch and getting the instructions from the coach, so I just went out there and carried out the instructions concerning ball possession and to distribute," he said.
                  the real chances
                  That the Jamaica team led 2-0 and were all over their opponents in a very dominating display would also have helped the player, even though his addition included the real 'bread and butter' chances.
                  "This was one of my most relaxing games coming off the bench. I wasn't under a lot of pressure," Daley admitted.
                  "There's the confidence and the team spirit and the coach has that belief in me, so it's just for you to have the belief that you can carry out the [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]job[/COLOR]and when you do this, the coach will have that anticipation when to play and not to play you, even though when you remember the Digicel Cup, I didn't play the last two games," he reminded.[/COLOR]
                  "I played three games and I know those three games were pretty decent from the coach's perspective. We talked but in teams every player is for a special reason and a special moment and I know I am one of those types of players who are very special. Special moments call for special players to deliver and you just have to consider that," he added.
                  Not lost on the 23-year-old is the recognition that he is in the zone and that fact that he has to maintain that confidence to keep going forward.
                  "The form is great right now. I give thanks to the Almighty, who has been guiding me, as well as the supporters and the community, family members, close friends and the players in the team, who are all supporting me. They are the ones who have been motivating me and pushing me to that climax you know," said Daley.
                  Among that family is his brother, Kevin Blake, who represented [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]Montego[COLOR=blue !important]Bay[/COLOR][/COLOR] club Violet Kickers, as well as his cousin, Lennox Creary who won the Manning Cup at Calabar and later joined Arnett Gardens and now Harbour View football clubs.[/COLOR]
                  He also has huge respect for his former coach and mentor, David 'Wagga' Hunt.
                  "I can't forget David Hunt at any time because he's one of the persons who gave me that self-belief and motivation to know that players like me and a few others are very hard to find, we just have something different to bring to each team."
                  moving up the ranks
                  Hunt was Daley's long-time coach at Meadhaven United Football Club, where he grew from the under-12, under-15, under-17, major and super league levels, before graduating to Tivoli Gardens.
                  Besides success gained there, he was a leading member on Jamaica's Under-20 team at the Pan American Games, scoring the most goals - four - as the country went on to secure its first-ever silver medal after going down 2-1 to Ecuador in the final.
                  In the Gold Cup, Jamaica have twice occupied the bronze placing, in 1993 and 1998, so Daley finds himself in line to become part of history again.
                  He admits working hard and knows that besides helping his team to scale new heights, personal opportunities may also arise.
                  "Our league in [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]Jamaica[/COLOR] is not that high but once you're playing you know that it's hard [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]work[/COLOR][/COLOR]. I've been training hard ... I know that this is the time decisions will be made, even about this tournament itself, it can decide the future," he inferred of scouts looking for players capable of fitting into pro leagues.[/COLOR]
                  " ... You don't know who is out there watching, so you've to bring your 'A' game ... you've to stay focused.
                  At this time, Daley is ready for everything and anything.
                  " ... In myself, the way I'm feeling, I'm relaxed. When you're relaxed as a player, that's the time when you can do a lot of stuff, do some incredible things ..." he explained.
                  "A lot of people say it to me that I am the player that people are looking for, not only people but the coach has that belief, it's just for me to keep that level high."
                  That's one sure way for Daley to stay in the zone

[/COLOR]
                  [/COLOR]

While Adderly may not be one of the best player and off your list he is a better striker of the ball than any on the roster currently.

Humprey is primarily a winger and I don't know if he is going to be started over Luton or Dane because as wingers I think they have done well.

Make them stay deh we can only get BETTER.

no...Kemar is. It's an "ar" verb meaning "to burn"... LOL

X, Luton Shelton has come a far way from the days when he was one dimensional. His play has improved tremendously though his finishing needs some brushing up.
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Dang!!! I forgot about Adderly....yes he too should be considered and deserves to be included.

though his finishing needs some brushing up...? If im naah score boss , im nuh reach nuh whey !

So one man say im dribble too much , one man say im play has improved but the common theme is his finishing skills needs brushing up, its a pity im naah play gainst Bahmas or barbados on a regular fi appease some man with them strike ratio analysis.

Shelton have honduras to prove to me he deserves his starting spot , if he cannot then he was/is just a guy to make up the numbers because KING and CUMMINGS have issues.

Karl you are absolutely correct. A better team would have easily disposed of us from the first half. Disagree with you on Reid. I think his playing is quite amateurish, as was Morrison's. At the level we are playing we shouldn't expect to advance too far in the tournament. I hope I am wrong. Our passes are mostly telegraphed, errant, and in the air. Forwards and midfield lack creativity. We play rudimentary soccer and a better team would easily have defeated us. Lets hope we improve as we go on.

Ok teacha but im born and play a liverpool though ?