Wha woulda happen if USA was very impressive yesterday?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
you a drink something. That Canadian team couldn't beat Jamaica.
We will see. Enjoy the game Friday when you go. Watch ball roll. The only problem I see was Johnson is not bag on form and we have no other real forward in the squad.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I guess Navion Boyd is not a real forward? He is in the squad but was not used by Tappa.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jamaica looks vastly improved compared to performances at the Digicel Cup. Tappa must be given some credit for the way the Boyz strut their stuff on against Grenada. The way we played, we could've outclassed Canada. At this point it's all speculation. The only empirical data we have at our disposal are the stats against Grenada but 4-nil speaks volumes; albeit, not the whole story. In a nutshell, we stamped our class on that game. I expect to do the same Friday against Los Chapines. I think we can win against Los Catrachos too.
Here is a question the Galavision commentators poses:
"Volvera Los ReggaeBoyz al Copa Mundial?" Will the Reggaeboyz return to the world cup?
They surely thought so after the way we Barcaesque boxed the ball around against Grenada.
"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better."Mi bredrinSass Jan. 29,2011
Mexico is definately the team to beat. They had a good tune up going into the Gold Cup.
you have some people who concentrate on the weakness, not the strenght. The coaching staff did a great job. If you read what the assistant coach was saying going into Gold Cup it tell volume and why we use that formation.
The fact is everybody is talking about our weakness, when nuff other teams have glearing weakness but you wouldn't see it here. Karl Johnson haven't been scoring much for his club. Tilla as for Navian Boyd he isn't even the top scorer in the NPL. While he seems pretty decent, I am talking about a good finisher(striker) of the ball.
I can't really say we have any in the squad, don't feel bad, the US doesn't have one either. We have forwards yes.
Jamaica looks vastly improved compared to performances at the Digicel Cup. Tappa must be given some credit for the way the Boyz strut their stuff on against Grenada. The way we played, we could've outclassed Canada. At this point it's all speculation. The only empirical data we have at our disposal are the stats against Grenada but 4-nil speaks volumes; albeit, not the whole story. In a nutshell, we stamped our class on that game. I expect to do the same Friday against Los Chapines. I think we can win against Los Catrachos too.
Here is a question the Galavision commentators poses:
"Volvera Los ReggaeBoyz al Copa Mundial?" Will the Reggaeboyz return to the world cup?
They surely thought so after the way we Barcaesque boxed the ball around against Grenada.
I would like to think so...and not as the last time merely to make up numbers but to create waves. Knockout round at the very least...while playing some 'serious' TEAM ball?
Tilla as for Navian Boyd he isn't even the top scorer in the NPL. While he seems pretty decent, I am talking about a good finisher(striker) of the ball.
Boyd has been one of the leagues leading scorers for the past few years. As you can see from the scoring list for the league, he is among the top scorers again this season.
Anyway, I wasn't making a case for him. I was only pointing out that he is another option at Tappa's disposal especially with Cummings missing.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran