Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
    and a tube a Bengay fi di arthritis
    ...yuh eva try ICY HOT !!!

den nuh know mi know it why me a recommend it. Bun out yuh claaaat
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

bun dat! mi lose offa yuh! bad man nuh deal wid Ben, much less...fire!

BOABDL!!!! is what yuh smoking MO?

Full time you stop repeating the nonsense. Tappa don't start Andy, Hue and numerous other who are playmakers but not known for hard work in the middle. It is clear he prefers playing with two workhorse players in the middle instead of a creative player.

ok. sorry.

Dada ?

Who dat ?

K. Daley.

Which 2 work horse dat u talking bout? cah me neva see none. Dada fi start in the middle plain and simple.

Stop being silly. Morrison was covering more ground anyone on the field and Austin, who was poor, is a workhorse. Whether or not Dada must start don't change that is how Tappa usually setup him team.

Keammar looked the part of a good creative midfielder from the little I saw of him. I hope Tappa will give him some more playing time. I feel if he was on the field longer we would be more dominant in midfield and could have created more scoring opportunities.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          Stop being silly. Morrison was covering more ground anyone on the field and Austin, who was poor, is a workhorse. Whether or not Dada must start don't change that is how Tappa usually setup him team.
                          Whats the point of playing two defensive minded midfielders when playing against a weaker team. Morrison can't make a forward pass and Austin can't pass the ball period. Even though we dominated possession most of the defense cutting passes were long cross fields balls made by taylor from the back. Also Shelton and Johnson had come back deep on so many occassions to try and create something from midfield.

Don't get me wrong it was a good performance, but we can't get carried away. With Austin and Morrison provided no creativity from midfield, also the off the ball movement by both left a lot to be desired.

I also see problems with our wingers who will need to provide cover defensively for the 3 defenders when we play a stronger team.

Shola, yuh nuh fraid Me shout afta yuh?

well, mi fraid fi yuh!

Do we need to go thru nicknames again?

Dada - Keammar Daley
                              Maestro - Jermaine Hue
                              Teacher - Lenny Hyde
                              Tappa - Theodore Whitmore
                              Dun Rich Arready - Claude Davis/Ricardo Fuller/
                              Shortman - Richard Edwards
                              Tittyman - Kavin Bryan

A whey dem call Demar Phillips again?

What is the point? Because that is how he is setting up his team. Do you realize that that defensive setup still created enough chances to score 6? and that is before the general Dada entered the field. What is the point of many mid level EPL teams playing with two defensive players in the middle and then attacking through their wingers? That is simply how some teams play.

Morrison's off the ball movement was good. He was always available to the back three and two flank players. Austin, who was playing more advanced was poor and his movement was poor. Daley's movement was far superior.

As far as the wingers and covering, I foresee the same issues. They will be exposed against the stronger teams. That is part of why he has to play with 2 defensive midfielders. If one goes to cover that space, the other has to man the middle defensively.