not sure at all

In my opinion Jamaica for years did not play to the strength of their talent since 98...with this current squad I think 3-4-3 will fit them perfectly. Before they tried 4-4-2, 4-(1-2-1)-2, 3-5-2, but the players didn't fit the system. Again is my opinion still and I am not a coach but the little I know about football a 3-4-3 formation suits a team with fast forwards, aggressive defenders and a midfield that will work hard with the intention of getting the ball to the forwards as quickly as possible....pretty much high pressure

Apparantly we now want to play a possession game. Could someone please name the players on the starting eleven who could be classified as good passers of the ball?

3-4-3 doesn't promote a possession game though...if that is the plan then I can just smh and say "here we go again"

Whitmore has used the 4-3-3 and 3-4-3 many times throughout his role as head coach. Nothing different about this Gold Cup. People have complained about the style, but I think it suits our strengths and he has ben doing a good job. With that said, if he doesn't get out of the Gold Cup group he might have to exit the position.

through air!

Yeah I know he has used that formation before but the personnel at the time did not fit the formations in my opinion (can try mash up my brain to remember the exact teams) eventhough some of the times it was merely experimental which is why they looked out of sorts at times. I was really talking about the pre-Tappa days when previous coaches were trying to create this slow tempo knock the ball around Jamaica which failed

that was a 3 5 2

yep which is used by teams that want to keep the ball in the midfield knocking all over the place....but I can't tell when was the last time I watch a Jamaica game when the midfielders pass a good ball amongst themselves to feet in tight spaces

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
                      3-4-3 doesn't promote a possession game though...if that is the plan then I can just smh and say "here we go again"
                      Sorry Culture there is no formation that does not support a possession game.

the english long ball formation! get it and kick it up the field and hope for the best!

Karl you put Barca in a 5-3-2....or a 4-4-2 and ask them to play their game and see what happen...better yet when Man U play 4-4-2 compared to Man U playing 4-5-1 with Rooney alone up top and tell me they both play the same way

Me personally, i would go with a 6-4-1 formation or better yet, a 3-3-3-2. But hey, that's just my opinion.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

having 12 players on the field may not always be an advantage...but it is always ILLEGAL!

Well, when yuh talking bout Jamaican players and their speed over ground, it may seem like we have 12 players on the field.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015