Lisle Austin Provisionally Suspended

• Lisle Austin Provisionally Suspended

LISLE AUSTIN PROVISIONALLY SUSPENDED; ALFREDO HAWIT ASSUMES ROLE AS ACTING PRESIDENT OF CONCACAF

NEW YORK (Saturday, June 4 2011) – Lisle Austin has been provisionally banned from all football activities within CONCACAF and at the national level by a majority of the CONCACAF Executive Committee members for apparent infringement of the CONCACAF Statutes. This suspension took effect on Thursday, June 2, 2011.
    Notice of this suspension is being sent to FIFA to be extended worldwide.
    As the senior most Vice President of CONCACAF, Alfredo Hawit, assumes the role of acting President under the CONCACAF Statutes.
    For more information, please click here.

About CONCACAF
    CONCACAF “The Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football” is one of six continental confederations of FIFA (Fédération Internationale de Football Association) and serves as the governing body of football in this part of the world. It is composed of 40 national associations, from Canada in the north to Guyana, Surinam and French Guyana in the south.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The man who was doing the firing now gets fired! What a tangled web they weave?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Soap Opera

USA taking back CONCACAF after that uppity negro Jack had his fun...time to set up another puppet in his place

I doan know which one better - dis or di Manatt COI?

Yuh seit!
            ...but it was Mexico's baby...and the CFU boys can kick the US or Mexico to the curb...if the vote en bloc for one or the other.

...aaaaaaaaaaaaaah boy soe deals are yet to be made and more "gifts"...or promises of "gifs" splashed around

Correct Karl, CFU which is Jack's baby is the strongest voice in Concacaf... btw who is "concacaf" that is reprimanding Austin?