A clear bias and admission of corruption on Grondonas part... at least he didn't ask for cash, just some wind swept islands... England kick their (Argentina) military butt and him still have dem up... ahh bwoyy...
BTW Politically, my bias is with the Argentinians with respect to Las Malvinas.
Report: Chuck Blazer Fired By CONCACAF
As pointed out in the comments by Commenter Ryan, Paul Kelso of the Telegraph is reporting that CONCACAF General Secretary Chuck Blazer has been fired by Interim President Lisle Austin. No word on whether this was done by fiat or if done according to the CONCACAF statutes (Article 28.c PDF Warning), which require the Executive Committee to appoint and presumably fire the General Secretary.
So, maybe Chuck Blazer has been fired by the organization that he reported several members were involved in a bribery and corruption scandal, maybe he wasn’t. Regardless, it does not speak well of an organization that treats whistle blowers in this manner and perhaps indicates CONCACAF will try to sweep this under the rug. The hand of Jack Warner still reaches far.
You are more than likely correct BB. Hope youi are well. Jack will not going down for many months to come without further disruption of the CFU and CONCACAF. As I said a few days ago "your sins will one day find you out". It's just that way ..... they catch to everyone one day.
Look....... many of us out there are former players and caoches. The guys robbed his own country men of their wages. Just how sad is that for a so called leader of the CFU and CONCACAF. No long, God willing, will he be able to get away with this bad stuff regardless of who blew the whistle on him or who did not. You play with fire you get burnt. Obviously he did play with fire when a boy like the rest of us..
These guys must be some real idiots. How could he fire the man without knowing if he had the authority to do so? These officers, do they not know what it takes to remove someone from their position as in this case? Such ineptitude, no wonder CONCACAF is in such a state.
Tilla, it is not limited to CONCACAF. The man in charge of the AFC didn't know he was in charge (after MBH got suspended) until someone in the media told him. This is a great example of an organization run by incompetents, starting with the president on down. Un-effing-believable.
The Soca Warriors finally get paid... the timing is interesting, but I suppose they don't desrve the money, after all it's an English dispute panel that upheld their claim. $7 m TT is just a bit over $1M US... to be shared among 13 players (likely minus legal fees), a far cry from the 50% of revenues they had negotiated... doesn't even match 50% of profit accrued to the TTFF (nudge nudge wink wink) in 2006. http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sport...122762354.html
Sancho's comments are interesting... basically the TTFF screwed them in more ways than one. That's how it rolls when you mess with one of FIFA's pickney!
as david byrne said in his song "once in a lifetime" ... - same as it ever was -.
which is why the outrage perplexes me...EVERYONE knows how FIFA operates and have played the game england america russia.... btw i notice the focus is on qatar ... what happened, putin made a call?
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
My first reaction was that the presence of Qatar (or any team that low in the rankings) would undermine the validity of the tournament... whatever group they are in gives the other group member teams a distinct advantage over others... but I might be unfair to them as they have already jumped 20 places in FIFA ranking (now 93) since they won the bid so why worry? and they have over ten years now to get themselves even higher....
It does look like FIFA might implement some changes in "how they play the game", even if it's window-dressing..
as david byrne said in his song "once in a lifetime" ... - same as it ever was -.
which is why the outrage perplexes me...EVERYONE knows how FIFA operates and have played the game england america russia.... btw i notice the focus is on qatar ... what happened, putin made a call?
Gamma, the outrage comes from the fact that on the merits, Qatar has no business hosting a WC. Russia is more credible. The technical review of Qatar deemed it the highest risk of all the bidders. There is a big difference between being politely corrupt and blatantly corrupt. The Grondonon (sp) fellow's statement is a great example and in my opinion, a perfect example, of what is wrong with FIFA.
so england can just bully them way in? mi glad england get box! as for the man's statement, it is own personal sentiment and as far as i know (perhaps the sentiment of all of argentina) it would not be illegal for that to be a consideration.
england has made many enemies because of it's entitlement attitude and those chickens came home to roost ... corruption or not england probably would not get it .. what were the numbers?
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
so england can just bully them way in? mi glad england get box! as for the man's statement, it is own personal sentiment and as far as i know (perhaps the sentiment of all of argentina) it would not be illegal for that to be a consideration.
england has made many enemies because of it's entitlement attitude and those chickens came home to roost ... corruption or not england probably would not get it .. what were the numbers?
You keep thinking this is about England. If England had won the bid at hell's expense, my position would be exactly the same. England is no more or less corrupt than the rest of the a**holes that make up FIFA. English corruption has a long history - inside and outside FIFA - but again, this is not about them as you and the other shape shifters at FIFA keep insisting in order to deflect attention from the real issues.
This is about millions of fans who are expecting FIFA to pick bids based on what is good for the sport, us fans, players and other stakeholders, not them as individuals. So while it may not be *illegal* for this pompous ass to insert his own personal bias, it is not "Fair Play" and reduces the entire exercise to nothing more than a sham at the expense of us - the ones that ultimately pay for their self-serving excesses. These same excesses will do nothing but ruin football (while making them rich). So get off the England kick and look at the big picture.
if england had won the bid there would be no scandal .... it was ALL about england not winning the bid!
If England had won, FIFA would still have been corrupt. This is what this is about Gamma, not England. Again, England is no less (or no more) corrupt than the rest of the Mafifa family.
Are you following the match fixing scandal in Italy? Don't you see that the sport is REELING from a serious corruption issues at all levels? Don't you see that the Fifa's refusal to introduce technology into the game increases the chances for match fixing? Can't you see how serious this is? Don't you realise that the reasons they've given for not introducing technology wouldn't convince a brain-dead donkey much less a half sensible man? Why Gamma?
Come on. If you think this is about stupid England, mi have a nice Florida home fi you fi buy - mi wi gi u fi di same price mi bredrin pay fi it in 2005.
already have a florida home...thanks for the offer though. FINALLY ergo this whole "expose" is all about england losing the bid! that has been my point from the get go ...it is the same as it ever was!!!