• CONCACAF Gives Blazer 48 Hours To Explain Action

CONCACAF Gives Blazer 48 Hours To Explain Action
    Published: Tuesday | May 31, 20110 Comments

Blazer
    PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad (CMC):

Barbadian Lisle Austin assumed temporary control of CONCACAF yesterday by giving general secretary Chuck Blazer 48 hours to explain his decision to investigate members of the continental governing body for misconduct.

A senior vice-president of CONCACAF, Austin was elevated to the top post following the decision of FIFA's ethics committee to temporarily suspend sitting president Austin 'Jack' Warner pending an investigation into corruption allegations against him.

"Austin has called upon his member of staff, general secretary Chuck Blazer, to provide an explanation within 48 hours on what authority he appeared to unilaterally hire the law firm Collins and Collins to conduct investigations into allegations of misconduct by members ofCONCACAF," a CONCACAF release said yesterday.

As a result, the release said Austin had ordered CONCACAF to "cease all contractual arrangements with the law firm, Collins and Collins with immediate effect".

This follows Sunday's shocking developments that saw Warner and Asian football chief, Mohamed bin Hammam, appear before the ethics committee on bribery charges and subsequently being suspended.

It was announced last Wednesday that Blazer, a FIFA Executive Committee member, had sent a report to FIFA secretary general Jérme Valcke indicating "possible violations of the FIFA Code of Ethics" allegedly committed by Warner and Hammam coming out of a meeting in Trinidad and Tobago.

Austin has written to Blazer to request evidence that a decision to investigate misconduct was taken by CONCACAF's executive committee and also wants an explanation as to "the procedure and rational behind decisions taken today (Monday) as it relates to the attendance of tomorrow's FIFA Congress".

Chuck Blazer is ticked off that CFU members did not support USA in their World Cup bid?

A full scale civil war,rich against poor.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How dare you expose our corruption!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
          Chuck Blazer is ticked off that CFU members did not support USA in their World Cup bid?
          Nope. Blatter has promised Blazer something to help sink BH and JW. I would be interested to know if Blatter called Blazer when he found out about the bribes, kicking off a chain of events. I would want to see Blazer's phone records. Anyway, the whole ting stinks. All of dem TIEF.

So a corrupt CFU president is suspended and the one sitting in wants to defend the deeds? I wonder where the JFF President is right now?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
              How dare you expose our corruption!
              Actually, this is a good move by Austin. Knowing this information may implicate Blatter.

If Warner perishes it will be a good opportunity to take advantage of the power vacuum.

nature abhors a vacuum and all hell could bruk loose!!!!

It will only happen if fans put pressure on governments and sponsors. There are 6 main FIFA sponsors - Adidas, Emirates, McDonalds, Coca Cola, Hyundai and Sony. If they (along with three major EU governments and crucially Switzerland) were to push hard enough, change might come, but I doubt they can get organized quickly enough. When Blatter gets booed everytime he shows his face around the world, then maybe the sponsors will get it. Australia already asking for them money back.

...and by the way Gamma, explain what role England have in dis request from Austin. Mi know seh you believe all tings 'gens FIFA a dem a dweet...don't it? LOL!!!

england started it all .... the claim of corruption because qatar being given the WC...that is the genesis, no?

sponsors...maybe, governments...forget it!

england started it all .... the claim of corruption because qatar being given the WC...that is the genesis, no?
                            You lawyers...unu could argue seh dat Negril is the Grand Canyon true sand come from stone LOL!!! These are separate Gamma, you and me know it. England had their claim and even had their own FA investigate and find insufficient evidence to support Triesman's claim. That issue now dead unless further facts come to bear.

Warner and MBH however, figet how ruthless MAFIFA's fearless leader Sepp "Godfather" Blatter can be. When him fin' out that Bin Hammam was gwine to match the $1M he Blatter gave to Concacaf by giving money too to CFU, him just laff...pick up the phone and seh:

"Chuck, listen now..."

And that as they say...was that!! No England ina dat deh one. Warner is now between a rock and a hard place because he can't expose Blatter without implicating himself. So Blatter done call him up a'ready and seh:

"Yow Jack, don' mine...just back off wid dis tsunami business...wait till the election ova...and you will be cleared of all crimes..." MBH doh, ago get one or two tyre mark pon him back.

That's how MAFIFA roll.

You lawyers...unu could argue seh dat Negril is the Grand Canyon true sand come from stone LOL!!! These are separate Gamma, you and me know it. England had their claim and even had their own FA investigate and find insufficient evidence to support Triesman's claim. That issue now dead unless further facts come to bear.

Warner and MBH however, figet how ruthless MAFIFA's fearless leader Sepp "Godfather" Blatter can be. When him fin' out that Bin Hammam was gwine to match the $1M he Blatter gave to Concacaf by giving money too to CFU, him just laff...pick up the phone and seh:

"Chuck, listen now..."

And that as they say...was that!! No England ina dat deh one. Warner is now between a rock and a hard place because he can't expose Blatter without implicating himself. So Blatter done call him up a'ready and seh:

"Yow Jack, don' mine...just back off wid dis tsunami business...wait till the election ova...and you will be cleared of all crimes..." MBH doh, ago get one or two tyre mark pon him back.

That's how MAFIFA roll.
                              Might not happen exactly as you stated that as you say is how FIFA has been run. At times they turn on a 'kill off' their own.

"Jack" tried the double-cross and the boss issued the wack order.

...or could it be a double-double-cross and "Jack" and Blatter set-up Mohamed Bin Hammam