• Ferraud rubs it in to Man U ....5 times

STEVEN GERRARD'S JOY AT MANCHESTER UNITED'S EURO DEFEAT

ABOVE: Steven Gerrard signalling Liverpool’s five European Cup victories For Steven Gerrard to be captured partying while his colleagues were distraught is inflammatory.
    A Manchester United insider
    30th May 2011 By Jerry Lawton
    Your Shout ( 3 )

LIVERPOOL star Steven Gerrard looks set to cause an England rift as he is caught celebrating Manchester United’s Champions League defeat.

These incredible pictures show Steven Gerrard signalling Liverpool’s five European Cup victories in a gesture that will enrage Manchester United.

He and his pals then rubbed salt in the wound with gloating messages on Twitter about Barcelona’s 3-1 victory in Saturday’s Wembley final.

But Gerrard will have some explaining to do when he meets up with United stars Wayne Rooney, 25, Rio Ferdinand, 32, and Michael Carrick, 29 for England training today.

The Kop star, his best pal Paul McGrattan and boxer Paul Smith Jnr mocked United as they and other Liverpool fans revelled in Barcelona’s triumph.

Actor McGrattan posted the snap showing Gerrard holding up five fi ngers and bragging: “Stevie G reminding the world “IN ISTANBUL WE WON 5 TIMES”!! Liverpool FC The Greatest Club in World!’’

He then taunted a striker who joined United from Liverpool. Mc-Grattan wrote: “Message from the captain to Michael Owen. If you can’t beat them you should of joined....us! 5 TIMES! You 0 times!’’

Ex-Brit super-middleweight champ Smith Jnr also uploaded a snap of Gerrard cheering when Barcelona went 2-1 up. But a United insider said: “This is a pretty despicable thing to do.

“This was one of the biggest games of the careers of players like Wayne and Rio.

“Everyone understands the rivalry between United and Liverpool but for Gerrard to be captured partying while his colleagues were distraught is infl ammatory.

“This provokes hatred between fans. And it won’t be the best thing for England team spirit. Rio, Wayne and Michael will be furious.
    http://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/view...s-Euro-defeat/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Very Low thing to do.

You think these guys dont card each other all day ? He just made a public display of a private occasion a (rum bar) and the british press ran with it,they have something to sell a couple papers....Please.

Might get him a new Liverpool contract.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

tasteless of Gerrard. I expect better from Steven. He should know how much work it takes.

LOL like fouled mouth Rooney the solicitor of prostitutes or Carrol the woman /man beater, or Rio di weed ead , or Ashley the back fist artist ? ..I could go on and on , wasnt it Gerrad who duss out a man in a rum bar ?

Why do you hold him in such high esteem ?

Sass - gimmie a break!!! What did you want him to do? Cheer for United? Not a chance. If this was a low thing to do, what about the Slurgie saying that he wish he was the one rubbing salt in the wound by unfolding the 19 times banner at Anfield? As X says, just another angle on selling papers. And make no mistake about it - Gerrard HATES manu**.

Not cheer for them but as a player you don't celebrate the lost like that. If it was a fan it would would have been different but as player tasteless.

Didn't you see the fan hat on his head?

Unuh stay deh a folla paypas... unuh tink seh if it was Livapool playing, certain ManUrians (players) wouda duh diffrant?

Was it tasteless of Mascherano to dedicate the victory to Liverpool?

No big deal and as usual the media is looking for something to write about.

fi real ..... dem cyard dem one anedda about club football ALL the time!

Can't expect more from a pig than a grunt.....
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

don talk bout Rooney suh man... him a unuh star baller! LOL

Not cheer for them but as a player you don't celebrate the lost like that. If it was a fan it would would have been different but as player tasteless.
                            Sass, on that note, then Gerrard has EVERY RIGHT, as he IS A FAN. You seem to forget he is Liverpool THROUGH AND THROUGH. NAME ONE Manu** player who has ever done this:

http://www.metro.co.uk/sport/oddball...at-aston-villa

'nuff said.

the difference is Mash think he is doing something good. He thinks he is more important than Liverpool.