Warner and BH suspended temporarily, Blatter cleared

• Warner and BH suspended temporarily, Blatter cleared

I am vex Blatter didn't get suspended too...

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,,11095_6958478,00.html

Nuh suh hit set...Blatter fi FIFA President?
    Suspended man cyaan run gainst im and suspended man cyaan vote!

Blatter is nasty. Not even the appearance of Justice?

My thoughts xactly shrewd political move under the guise of fighting corruption.England might think something is being done about it and he gets his last term.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

My thoughts xactly shrewd political move under the guise of fighting corruption.England might think something is being done about it and he gets his last term.
          England not so stupid.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...e-2290834.html

But dem naah stop boy , poor england.....if Valcke's attitude was anything to go on – then the 2022 World Cup finals in Qatar are fatally undermined. They have to be reassigned.

This is not a case of bullying a small Middle East country with lots of money

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So, Puerto Rico has returned the tainted money. What about the other countries? It done spend off arready?

I guess its obvious to all of us...oblivious is Blatter and Co.

but it has nothing to do with england.....

anyway everyone should now know who is in charge. it remains to be seen if warner will light a candle and sing a sanky but blazer and hammam have passed their "sell by date".

anyway for me this raises the interesting question of "after blatter" .... platini perhaps? blatter was hand picked by havelange and it was so to be .... but

so they have nothing to answer?? oh , sorry couldn't help myself... I forgot the agreement... disregard that.

So, Puerto Rico has returned the tainted money. What about the other countries? It done spend off arready?
                      Spen' off? Nah sah...dat inna a bank account man dem have a Miami. LOL!!

'Jack' Warner squeals... FIFA VP points finger at Blatter

Published: Monday | May 30, 20112 Comments

Suspended FIFA vice-president Austin 'Jack' Warner (right) and FIFA president Sepp Blatter (left) shortly after arriving in Jamaica together last year. - file

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, (CMC):Jack Warner fulfilled part of his threat to unleash a 'tsunami' against FIFA.

This followed his suspension from connections to the game, along with former FIFA presidential candidate Mohamed Bin Hammam, and two Caribbean Football Union (CFU) officials over bribery allegations.

Warner, a FIFA vice-president, the president of the CFU, and CONCACAF, governing body for the sport in North, Central America, and the Caribbean, claimed Blatter also made overtures to CONCACAF officials.

"I denied the allegations that I made statements at the CFU meeting about gifts being given by Mr. Bin Hammam," he said.

"I also indicated that at the Miami CONCACAF Congress on May 3, Mr. Blatter made a gift of US$1 to CONCACAF to spend as it deems fit".

annoyance

He added: "This annoyed Union of European Football Associations President Michel Platini who was present and he approached Secretary General Jerome Valcke complaining that Mr Blatter had no permission from the finance committee to make this gift to which Jerome replied that he will find the money for Mr Blatter.

"I also indicated at the CFU eeting held in Trinidad on May 10, which was requested by Mr Bin Hammam, FIFA through Mr. Blatter organised gifts of laptops and projectors to all members of the Caribbean, and no objections have been made today of this date."

Warner noted that the race to become FIFA president had become quite intense as the June 1 date drew closer, and he felt that it may have been in the best interest of the organisation for Bin Hammam to withdraw.

"On May 18, when I realised that the political battle between Blatter and Bin Hammam was getting out of hand, I wrote secretary general Valcke telling him, among other things, that the outcome of the elections may cause some fracture in the Arab world, which we can ill afford now, and that I will like to ask Bin Hammam to withdraw from the race," said Warner.

world cup 'bought'?

He reproduced an excerpt of an email from Valcke about Bin Hammam running against Blatter for FIFA president in which the FIFA secretary general suggested that the Qatari had 'bought' the 2022 World Cup for his country.

"For MBH, I never understood why he was running," wrote Valcke.

"If really he thought he had a chance or just being an extreme way to express how much he does not like anymore JSB. Or he thought you can buy FIFA as they bought the WC.

"I have a bet since day one, he will withdraw, but on June 1st after his 10-minute speech. By doing so, he can say he pushes Blatter to make new commitments and get out under applause."

Warner said despite pleas from Valcke to make public which way CONCACAF would vote, he refused to give in.