Lazie.. yuh watching di game tomorrow..

Exactly what time is kickoff? I am seeing conflicting times on my onscreen TV guide, they changed from 5:30 pm to 2:30. I think the UEFA site said 19:00 local time which would make it a 3:00 pm ET kickoff...any thoughts? I will be watching the IPL final before that with a rampant Chris Gayle leading Bangalore... s/b a good day!

BTW did you read the blog Zeppo linked? very interesting to see what will develop; but I refuse to hold my breath!
    Last edited by Peter R; May 27, 2011, 06:35 PM.

Exactly what time is kickoff? I am seeing conflicting times on my onscreen TV guide, they changed from 5:30 pm to 2:30. I think the UEFA site said 19:00 local time which would make it a 3:00 pm ET kickoff...any thoughts? I will be watching the IPL final before that with a rampant Chris Gayle leading Bangalore... s/b a good day!

BTW did you read the blog Zeppo linked? very interesting to see what will develop; but I refuse to hold my breath!
      Pedro, the kickoff according to Soccernet is at 2:45PM ET.
      http://soccernet.espn.go.com/fixture...league?cc=5901

It also says the same thing on Fox Soccer: http://msn.foxsports.com/foxsoccer/c...eague/fixtures

I read the blog that Zeppo posted. I agree with everything the writer said. It is hard to imagine that the existing regime including Jack can keep their posts. If the allegations are true and are not upheld by FIFA, it is not inconceivable for charges of one sort or another to be brought against Jack at by the US.

Even if they don't charge him, they may just deny him a visa to the US effectively ruining any chance he has of remaining in the Concacaf post. And look to England to do that too.

It would indeed be poetic justice (considering that was Bin Hammam's excuse for not attending the CONCACAF meeting). They just pulled Energy Minister James Robertson's visa, so it could easily happen to Jack.

Will have to watch it delayed as I have a birthday party to do tomorrow. Game time is 2:45PM .... 1:45 your time. Yuh sound nervous.
        Lazie, you let me down. Clearly you don't have your priorities right. Unless it was a birthday party for Beyonce, and I was the cake, no chance I'd be missing this if my team was in the finals. Enjoy your cake an' ice cream, but if I was you, I'd call in sick.

15 mins to go. Mr. President mind we both end up at the same birthday party. I too have one to go later. I got early this morning and did my chores around the house so wifey no have nothing fi nag about. Getting ready to watch pon mi big scream tv wid mi surround sound. Aaaaaaaaaawwwwwww.......the small pleasures of life.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015