Green shoots for Gardner

• Green shoots for Gardner

BOLTON last night told long-serving midfielder Ricardo Gardner he can stay at the Reebok - if he takes a pay cut.

Gardner, 32, is out of contract after 13 years at the Reebok and was expected to be shown the door after an injury-hit campaign.
    But boss Owen Coyle has given the Jamaican the chance to stay for another 12 months.

He said: "We've put an offer to Ricardo and we'll see what happens.
    "He had a difficult season with injury but he came back and showed he wanted to be part of what we're doing.
    "It's up to him. If he wants to sign, brilliant. If not, we'll move

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

if him was a pale den dem would'n eben tink twice. Di ballah deserve him due yes. Di diamon ah telligent yout him ago tek di ting, Bolton ah finish saff like porridge dem ago need di diamon. Mi ambassador fi jamaican ball, Diamon mi seh