Karl, Gamma run come!!!

• Karl, Gamma run come!!!

Revenge for 2009! Manchester United are desperate to avenge defeat to Barcelona in Rome, warns Evra

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 12:27 PM on 25th May 2011

Patrice Evra insists Manchester United are on a revenge mission against Barcelona to banish their Champions League nightmare.

The Frenchman was part of the United side that were brushed aside by the Spaniards in the 2009 final.

Ready for action: Patrice Evra (right) in talks with United boss Sir Alex Ferguson

On that night in Rome, United were very much second best as dazzling Barcelona secured a 2-0 victory thanks to goals from Samuel Eto'o and Lionel Messi.
    But Evra has vowed that his side will not allow a repeat of that night when the rivals go head-to-head at Wembley on Saturday night.

The left-back, who will be tasked with keeping the rampaging Dani Alves quiet, said: 'I'm looking forward to the game, but I don't want to look back on it with regret and frustration again.

Tough times: Evra attempts to hold off Samuel Eto'o in the 2009 final in Rome

'I want to make sure we show all the fans and ourselves as well that we are Manchester United. 'I respect Barcelona a lot and what they did in Rome when they beat us 2-0. But on my holiday all I kept thinking was why didn't we play like Manchester United. Why didn't we show our best?
    'At the beginning of the game we dominated the first ten minutes, but when we conceded the first goal that was it.
    '2009 was a big, big frustration and I don't want to experience a feeling like that again.'

Meanwhile, Evra has told Arsenal star Samir Nasri to join United if he wants to win trophies. Nasri has emerged as a possible summer target for Sir Alex Ferguson, who is planning a number of addtions to his team - including Atletico Madrid goalkeeper David De Gea.

Countdown: Evra (left) in training with Wayne Rooney and Antonio Valencia on Tuesday

And Evra reckons his fellow countryman Nasri would be better off in the red of United, rather than that of Arsenal.

He told L'Equipe: 'If he comes, he has to know there is no room for mistakes. Each year you are playing to win. That is Manchester's culture.

'Each year it is a guarantee of a title. I have been at Manchester for five years now and I can't remember how many trophies I have won. 13? 15?

'So, 'Petit Prince', if you want to become King you know where you have to go.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1NNb1QcFW
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"the culture of the club" is maintained by the players. man u has so many winners on the squad and they inculcate it into the newbies...chelsea have them too ... the gunners? who do we have?!

"But on my holiday all I kept thinking was why didn't we play like Manchester United. Why didn't we show our best?
      'At the beginning of the game we dominated the first ten minutes, but when we conceded the first goal that was it."

Yes, thats it. If Barca score first they have the ability to keep the ball without attacking. Therefore, DON'T MEK THEM SCORE FIRST.

Don't mek ?

What ManU haffi duh wid dat ?

I see yuh still confused...

"the culture of the club" is maintained by the players. man u has so many winners on the squad and they inculcate it into the newbies...chelsea have them too ... the gunners? who do we have?!
          You have Karl Need I say more??

What Madrid (twice)did about that?!

Yuh gwaaan!