Nuff People around here DUNCE to football!!

• Nuff People around here DUNCE to football!!

Many times I come around here and only read and leave, declining to make a post because the level of reasoning is elementary at times. While I don't expect people to agree with me on everythingI say, it would be nice to put forth some convincing argument because I have no problem changing my views if I'm wrong. I made a post about Bibi and and some of you TK and others think that football is only played in the EPL or whatever some people like Sam Allardyce do is gospel. Think for yourself my youth, make your own analysis based on your objective views of football and not your emotional tirade against Jamaica and Jamaicans...a wha wi do yuh? can you articulate a point without bashing Yard and Yardies? Can Allardyce be wrong in his assessment of Bibi? Is every player in the EPL better than every player in the lower or less prestigious leagues?

As for me, I don't know it all but I can guarantee you that I have a real good knowledge of this game of football and therefore is able to make good analysis of the game and players. While I may be able to concede that Bibi is a better baller than Scarlett, I will not accept the reason being because he is in the EPL and has been there for over 8 years. I would certainly give Scarlett the nod over Bibi in LB especially if he is going to play for us the way he plays for Bolton. However, if he is going to play LB then his offensive prowess needs to be utilized more, because that is the better part of his game just like the way Ashley Cole, Clichy and Carlos plays. Instead of just running unnu 32, I would like to see some reasoning to back your thoughts at least every now and then.

RE: Nuff People around here DUNCE to football!!

<DIV>It's easier to just go by what their leagues may suggest. If you play in the EPL you must be better than if you play in the NPL. That may be true 90% of the time, butfor me, certainly not all the time.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Someone even brought up the concept of TEAM when I spoke about Scarlett. HUH?!? We all know that NPL TEAMS cannot compete with MLS TEAMSmuchless EPL ones, but does that mean the individual players can't compete? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Low dem. When I was bigging up Luton some a dem a laff afta him when him say dat international matches easier than the NPL. And seeitdeh!</DIV>

Jah know mi bredrin, it seems like them cyaan tink fi demselves. Why would someone laugh and try to ridicule the player if he says that international mathes are easier than the NPL? Obviously it is his experience and his performance supports his argument. All of us here only watch international ball and jump fi criticize rather than try looking at Luton's view with an open mind. I wonder what they would say if Tappa, Bibi or some high profile baller said the same thing? They all only analyze results but anything during development or the stage of infancy will certainly give them problems.

Hold on.. unnuh still a keep up dis fool-fool argument ?

Bibi has been regarded as the best Left Back in the EPL (and is not Allardyce one have a seh in dat)

Wheh unnuh seh.. is true seh Scarlett nuh get buss.. cuz anyhow.. him woulda mek Bibi look ordinary inna di EPL.

Why unnuh insist on dragging the football forum down with dem argument ? People from all over the world read dis forum.. dem might not understand seh is joke unnuh mekking.

Out of respect for Sensi I delet this post. - T.K.

Maudib (1/27/2007)Hold on.. unnuh still a keep up dis fool-fool argument ?

Bibi has been regarded as the best Left Back in the EPL (and is not Allardyce one have a seh in dat)

Wheh unnuh seh.. is true seh Scarlett nuh get buss.. cuz anyhow.. him woulda mek Bibi look ordinary inna di EPL.

Why unnuh insist on dragging the football forum down with dem argument ? People from all over the world read dis forum.. dem might not understand seh is joke unnuh mekking.
            Yeah Ben it is bizzare. Bibi has been named top 11 in the EPL for his play at left back yet I am the one who can't see? Wow. This is why I just decided to let this argument go. It does not even make sense to justify it with any kind of debate. Bibi's numerousawards that he has won as a player at left back speak for themselves. It is a wonder why we haven't won the world cup with all thesefootball geniuses on the board who can spot all this talent. Wha yu seh Ben? We bun gafferology? Lol.- T.K.

I have always maintained that Bibi is ((not)) suited at the LB position for the RBs, he doesnt do a good job at bolton but hey he does it well enough for Big Sam .

These football pundits you speak of are they the same ones that said Rooney could walk into Brazil and england is going to win the WC everytime it comes around.

Ben or Maudib can Tappa walk into an Epl from the NPL and displace lets say a Gerrad?

Mine how yuh answer!

Scarlett , Reid and daley can tek dat spot from Bibianyday.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

blinders....gardener is more of anasset to jamaica in the midfield for 2 solid reasons.

1. he is one of our better and moe experienced players and has a good attacking ability. it is more helpful to have him in the midfield getting more touches, breaking up attacks and starting our own attacks from the midfield. in that way hinks up with defence and attack regularly

2. bibi playing defense weakens our midfield and puts more pressure on our defense and we are more likely to spend most of the time defending and it is less likely that he will attack as much therefore we lose that aspect of his game.

bibi may not be the best left sided midfielder (inside or out) at bolton, but he is our best left sided midfielder (inside or out)

maradona, yorke, desaillyand mattheus are examples of players who made a transition fron their club positions to another on the international level and in some cases redefined their role at the club level.

Scarlett is nowhere near as good a defender as Gardner!

...on attacking Gardner is also betterfar superior to Scarlett!

Gardner is a top quality LB. Scarlett is not! Scarlett is a fair player.

I would suggest that Garfield Reid has the ability to develop into a much better defender than Scarlett. Of the two (Reid and Scarlett) who would I take today...as my first choiceagainst TOP OF THE WORLD competition?

Reid!

Stronger! Greater pace - speed across ground! More likely to make use of scoring opportunies! ...I also think, more likely to raise...has greater potential ability to raise... quality during course ofmatch against quality opponents.

Gardner is Reggaeboyz best option at LB. That is why he is a fixture at that position.

When Gardner plays a disciplined game at LB there are few better and he poses a threat to opponents that have to address his attacking potential.

You play your best 11.. to do that Gardner has to play at LB and does. There are only 3 positions available in Midfield (outside of your Midfield General) giving one to Bibi HAS to put a more capable player on the bench.

Damani Ralph, Jermaine Hue, Jermaine Johnson, Fuller, Andy Williams,Langley, Hyde, Euell,Stephenson, Campbell-Ryce... none of them can play LB... you have enough problems deciding who haffi sit.. Bibi being able to play LB is an asset, not a liability.

This is like trying to convince people that the world is round.

blinders....gardener is more of anasset to jamaica in the midfield for 2 solid reasons.
                      1. he is one of our better and moe experienced players and has a good attacking ability. it is more helpful to have him in the midfield getting more touches, breaking up attacks and starting our own attacks from the midfield. in that way hinks up with defence and attack regularly
                      Problem with the above is we do not have a better LB...and, Bibi is our "Clichy" and or "Roberto Carlos".

He is always providing options as receiver of ball. He makes incisive attacking runs...and, is an excellent crosser of the ball. He also provides long and shots passes...good long and shot passes...and, he does all that while playing at LB.

2. bibi playing defense weakens our midfield and puts more pressure on our defense and we are more likely to spend most of the time defending and it is less likely that he will attack as much therefore we lose that aspect of his game.
                      To the contrary our midfield benefits from his presence even as he starts and plays LB...and, we gain tremendously from his presence at LB...as his vision and leadership qualities cover the entire field.

bibi may not be the best left sided midfielder (inside or out) at bolton, but he is our best left sided midfielder (inside or out)
                      Do you mean left-sided as in left-footed? If that is what you mean he may be the best at Bolton.

...if you mean left-sided as most often playing on the left side or able to play on the left side of midfield atBolton...then NO!Certainly Campo can move over to the left side and do a wonderful job!

T.K. (1/27/2007)I agree with you 100%. Some people around here are dunce to football to rhatid. Whenever you are ready we will compare your coachingcertificates to my coachingcertifications and thenwe can continue this conversationabout dunce to football. I will go first and you can follow:

NSCAA State Diploma, NSCAA Regional Diploma, NSCAA Advanced Regional Diploma,NSCAA Youth National Diploma, NSCAA Advanced National Diploma, NSCAA High School Coaching Diploma, NSCAA Goalkeeping Level 1 Diploma, NSCAA Goalkeeping Level 2 Diploma and NSCAA National Goalkeeping Diploma. Over to you Sensi. - T.K.
                        <DIV></DIV><DIV>HAHAHAHA! :Laff: A joke dis to rahtid! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, that should shut up Sensi! And me! </DIV>

Gamma (1/28/2007)blinders....gardener is more of anasset to jamaica in the midfield for 2 solid reasons.

maradona, yorke, desaillyand mattheus are examples of players who made a transition fron their club positions to another on the international level and in some cases redefined their role at the club level.
                          Geez! A thinking forumite! Not one who simply assesses according to leagues and divisions! Hooray! There is hope yet for us! (Clap)

A post steeped in ignorance. No need for further dialogue.

HAHAHAAA....My point exactly bredrin, so many certifications and sooo ignorant to the game. If those certifications should be a measure of how much you know football then the NSCAA must change the way they hand these things out. Bredrin, those certificates are a dime a dozen here in the states which proves you don't have to know football to get them...just go sit in some class room. Sort of like trophies handed out to the kids at the end of their soccer season, even when they lose every game. A kid with ten trophies...well let's just say he participated! BTW...I'm looking to see you on the coaching staff of some MLS team soon. Good luck