• Daniel Gordon's Team Relegated

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWLF-RgwxKI

Rottweiss Oberhausen lost 3-1 at Energie Cottbus, and will be relegated to the third division next year.

Oberhausen tied the game at 1-1 in the 80th minute, but pressed forward needing a win to have any chance to avoid relegation. Cottbus scored twice in the final 10 minutes.

Gordon has been playing central defender the last few games, and he just doesn't seem to have the knack of picking up opposing players.

Gordon's contract with Oberhausen expires June 30, and has a reported transfer value of 600,000 Euros.

http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/da..._17733_57.html

Hope dat don't mean u ago come off a di campaign trail.

Daniel Gordon needs to pack up his gear and and find a new team. If he intends to lift his game and also garner the interest of the JFF, then he must find a team which plays in a more competitive and visible league than the German 3rd Division. He should shoot for a higher Division team in Europe or Britain.

The MLS might not be a bad idea either!
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

I'm sure he will sign with another team, probably in Bundesliga 2. It is possible a Bundesliga 1 team might take a flyer on him. I have asked my friend in Oberhausen to let me know when Daniel signs with another team.

In my opinion, Bundesliga 2 is a better league than MLS.