Blades Like The Look Of Luton

• Blades Like The Look Of Luton

<TR><TD class=hp_topnews_title>Blades Like The Look Of Luton</TD></TR> <TR><TD class=rule></TD></TR> <TR><TD></TD></TR> <TR><TD></TD></TR> <TR><TD class=pollpane><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=hp_topnews nd="1">Shelton that is, not the place, although they may like the place, it's got an airport, it's just off the M1... anyway I'm getting away from the point!

The latest Vital Sheffield United poll asked fans who they thought was the best January signing so far.

The poll included the names of Kilgallon (signed from Leeds for £1.75M), Stead (signed from Sunderland for £750,000), Seck (signed on a free from Le Havre) and Shelton (signed from Helsingborgs for £1.85M).

It seems that the fans are most looking forward to seeing striker Luton Shelton in action as the Jamaican received 41% of the votes.

The striker joined the Blades this week and has received encouraging reviews from his performances for Helsingborgs.

Fellow striker Jon Stead took second place with 27% of the votes. The forward has already managed two starts for the Blades and put in an impressive display against Portsmouth before struggling against Reading last weekend.

Third place went to Kilgallon with 23% of the votes, while fourth went to Seck with 9%, although neither player has yet to make a start for their new club. </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR>

RE: Blades Like The Look Of Luton

Just hope Claude dont have a Portmore Harbour View flash back and kick him down in training(Chal)

Sickko (1/27/2007)Just hope Claude dont have a Portmore Harbour View flash back and kick him down in training(Chal)
      Sickko....what is with you and Claude Davis? This is like the Mosiah vs. King, Yuttie vs. Damani, Princess vs. Khari, X vs. Ricardo, Tilla vs. Donovan, HL vs. Jamaica feuds of the past. Is what Claude do you?

On another note I fear that people have too many unrealistic expectations for Luton. He is afterall coming into the EPL in mid-season and we know that it is the toughest league to get acclimated to. It will take him a full year to get comfortable. I hope the fans will be patient. - T.K.

I have a reputation as a hater to live up to...cat let down Me and Chatter box

T.K. (1/27/2007)[

Sickko....what is with you and Claude Davis? This is like the Mosiah vs. King, Yuttie vs. Damani, Princess vs. Khari, X vs. Ricardo, Tilla vs. Donovan, HL vs. Jamaica feuds of the past. Is what Claude do you?

Heh heh! Looks like my "Mosiah vs. King" campaign was justified. I'm happy!

Don't forget TK vs Luton

Me (1/27/2007)Don't forget TK vs Luton
              Man there was no T.K. vs. Luton yaw.....There was a T.K. vs. Onandi or a T.K. vs. Boyd but Luton......is trouble you a try start! (Chal) - T.K.

Tilla vs. Donovan
                Nuh badda wid it T.K. You know I have nothing against buttafingah, except that he cannot keep.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran