Lets remove England from the picture

agreed on that

Peter its not that England should not air its grouse but how it chooses to do so!
      X, the title of the post is "Let's remove England from the picture", yet everyone on the "berate England side" of this argument seems incapable of doing so.

Please focus on whether you believe FIFA has any accountability or not. Up to now, none of the people on here berating England have come out against FIFA in any way shape or form, it's as if they have some kind of blind loyalty to an organization that could give two sh*ts about anything other than lining their own pockets.

Again: please focus on whether you believe FIFA has any accountability or not.

His points are two fold and fifa is justified by saying governments should stay out for obvious political reasons,lord knows it has its own political house to clean and i addressed how fifa should clean its political house...hint from within
        So X, do you think that the Mafia should be allowed to clean up its "own house" from within?

accountability to whom exactly? and for what? lastly .. who sets the rules?

Let's just start with Article 11 of FIFA's own Code of Ethics

11 Bribery
            1. Officials may not accept bribes; in other words, any gifts or other advantages that are offered, promised or sent to them to incite breach of duty or dishonest conduct for the benefit of a third party shall be refused.
            2. Officials are forbidden from bribing third parties or from urging or inciting others to do so in order to gain an advantage for themselves or third parties.

This is a public document that all parties doing business with FIFA expect them to be operating under. So at the very least, accountable to their constituents (e.g. local football organizations), governments and private institutions with whom they do business.

This is not hard to understand. Are you on their payroll? If not, how much dem pay you fi mek demya fool-fool argument fi dem. Joke mi a mek. LOL!!

I followed the exchanges on the "eh eh" post and while some would like to move on, it seems to me that because England is the perceived aggrieved party FIFA is being given a free pass. Had the "aggrieved" party been anyone else maybe the reaction might be different... so forget England whose FA probably paid for the BBC's timing of their airing of a piece inimical to FIFA but... "What about FIFA?"

Any country will have to play by the rules that FIFA sets and who the heck knows exactly what those rules are? We see for example FIFA's long arm extending into schoolboy football in JA in a most unpalatable way, I consider the JFF requirement an extension of the despotic nature of FIFA. FIFA can do what they want with virtually no accountability and yet it would appear that some of us are willing to just accept that...
              Peter, part of the problem here is that because England was also corrupt in the matter, people are focussed on that instead of realising that there are two groups of thieves in the equation. My issue is not to defend England, but to point out that FIFA is guilty of the same kind of racketeering that sees many a decent upstanding Mafioso get thrown in jail for. Yet, people on here are TOTALLY blind to that.

accountable to FIFA? so isn't that where it is now? blatter has asked for evidence of the charges?

Nice try - this is what I said:

"This is a public document that all parties doing business with FIFA expect them to be operating under. So at the very least, accountable to their constituents (e.g. local football organizations), governments and private institutions with whom they do business."

You are a lawyer, you know that this is a binding representation from them. Why do you think they won't ever sue anyone over personal and institutional allegations of corruption? If someone out there was calling you a tief, wouldn't you sue them? None of FIFA's accused officials have ever brought a suit against anyone for libel - why Gamma? He he...you and me know that that would be the beginning of the end for them.

Of course , the agrieved party or parties need to put pressure on FIFA from within.Tell me they cannot ? I am against governments getting involved i.e Lord bitchman using parliamental privilige to bitch in an enquiry.

The parliamentarian talking about England withdrawing from FIFA is talking faught.

1st the U.K has no influence over the english FA, one of the richest in the world.The U.K Government would be at war with its FA , then it would have to deal with FIFA..lol

If it was Jamaica I could understand , all government has to do is withdraw funding from the beg and borrow FA.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Paul please , England was used as an example of what not to do (being taken out of the picture)

Of course FIFA needs to be held accountable , you dont think ((England)) or any FA had other avenues to seek such a course for change ?

I recommended doing it from within , dont they have FIFA elections , dont they have a bidding process for WC where FAs politrick with each other ? dont they communicate with each other.

Someone has to step up and make that move.I am against Governments getting involved in FIFA , that to me would be worse than the present dose of corruption that we have ,boycots because of political reasons would be one strain if governments got involved.

I see the only viable option as change coming from within and dont tell me its not possible.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

FIFA mandates that it is a law unto itself ANY interference from governments will see the association suspended from FIFA....

you are right i am a lawyer and i am telling you but you not listening or believing. why doesn't the FA carry FIFA to court if it is that bad?

Of course , the agrieved party or parties need to put pressure on FIFA from within.Tell me they cannot ? I am against governments getting involved i.e Lord bitchman using parliamental privilige to bitch in an enquiry.

The parliamentarian talking about England withdrawing from FIFA is talking faught.

1st the U.K has no influence over the english FA, one of the richest in the world.The U.K Government would be at war with its FA , then it would have to deal with FIFA..lol

If it was Jamaica I could understand , all government has to do is withdraw funding from the beg and borrow FA.
                          I will take this as an admission that FIFA is corrupt. And that is progress. The method used to clean them (and the English) up is another matter entirely.

totally different. First thing the Union cutting 10,000 job over 5 years is nothing. 2,000 a year? You want tell me they can't find 10,000 public sector workers who are retiring or to give early retirement? The union know this, they know that everybody expected job cut so behind the scene they are jumping with joy and acting like they are co-operating.
                            Tell me another country that is saying they are laying off 2,000 a year. Joke thing that.

On the football business JFF have no control over schoolboy football. They can act like but they have no control. Do you know that US schools and Colleges don't follow FIFA rules? you can make any amount of changes you want and can go on and off like a American football you playing.

They can come to an agreement with JFF but they don't have to subject to the JFF, JAAA or any other organization.

LOL...THEY ARE CORRUPT !FIFA THAT IS , is England really any better?I am a firm believer in the inside job......all a dem a tief.

FINALLY!!! That's all I have been saying. They need to be drawn, quartered and p*ssed on. They are ruining football.