This youth is one of my favourite players on the Reggaeboyz team but I have to admit what many of you may have long suspected that he is really not a true left back or any good in that position.I have watched him time and time again and it is so obvious that this youth has played virtually his entire career out of position and it is evident week in week out at Bolton, where he leaks like a strainer. Bibi looks awesome in left midfield especially when attacking where he utilise his speed, but playing as a LB, he cannot tackle to save his life...unnu watch him this weekend, another goal may just be scored from his side of the field. On the other hand, I think Scarlett is the best left back in Jamaica and is much better than Bibi in that position. Therfore, they should both start in left midfield and left back respectively.
Bibi Gardener: Ok massive...
RE: Bibi Gardener: Ok massive...
Sensi I agree that Bibi plays a better left mid than left back but disagree that he doesn't tackle well, go back and look at all of last years Bolton's game and you will see where that was one part of his game that he excelled at. I remember distinctly him playing a game and making a very well times tackle on a break away that would surely have been a goal and even the commentators said how well he tackled.
Overall I agree though that him playing up for JA is better than keeping him back.
suh where was unnuh when mi a tell ben j did same thing and him a run up and dung a talk 'bout "how man whey play lef' back inna di epl supposed to play left back"??? eh..whey unnuh did deh?
mi agree....bibi to play left mid and either of reid or scarlett play left back
Bibi is not the best LM midfield player in the Reggaeboyz pool of players.
He is the best LB player in the Reggaeboyz pool of players.
Critical Thinking should help solve this dilema.
Golden Rule.. play your best 11 at their position.
<DIV>Ben J is not able to form an opinion on his own. He operates strictly on level of play, meaning if A plays in Division 1 then he must be better than B who plays in Division 2.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, I will not be guided by that. When I was bigging up Luton, I didn't wait for anyone's approval. I shall continue to big up players deserving of it.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Of course, Ben J's logic takes a vacation when it comes to Tappa.:hehe:</DIV>
Mosiah (1/26/2007)<DIV>Ben J is not able to form an opinion on his own. He operates strictly on level of play, meaning if A plays in Division 1 then he must be better than B who plays in Division 2.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Well, I will not be guided by that. When I was bigging up Luton, I didn't wait for anyone's approval. I shall continue to big up players deserving of it.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Of course, Ben J's logic takes a vacation when it comes to Tappa.:hehe:</DIV>
I guess when Ricardo Gardner won his Bolton player of the year award last year as a left back it was grave mistake by the club to pick him. When Bibi won FA player of the round last year at left back it was grave mistake to pick him then. When Sam Allardyce has started Bibi for the last seven years at left back for Bolton he made a grave mistake.
It amazes me time and time again when people can see someone prove themselves time and time again in thebiggest league in the world yet you still have people a ball 'bout.....you know what forget it. I don't even know what I am getting worked up about to rhatid. It just reinforces thefact that you cannot have a Jamaicansrunning Jamaican football for it to be succesful. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
<DIV>Whatever, TK. Nah tek back mi chat. If you want to take it that I'msaying Scarlett is a better player than Bibi, go ahead. Just a little advice - read my posts carefully. I insert little words that have big meanings.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And since when was Scarlett unable to make RSL? For your info, he was their best player, bar none. I challenge you to state otherwise. His departure should not be taken as failure footballically speaking. Unless of course you are trying to make some point.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>TK, I pride myself in recognising good players. Just name them they have performed on one stage or the other. That also goes for the great Maestro. Despite not landing a La Liga contract, he always comes through, demonstrating his class and talent in the WCQ, Gold Cup and at Old Trafford.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The difference is, TK, I don't need "gaffer" to validate my choices. There are countless reasons why players might not secure good contracts, but that doesn't reduce their quality any at all.</DIV>
Mosiah (1/26/2007)<DIV>Whatever, TK. Nah tek back mi chat. If you want to take it that I'msaying Scarlett is a better player than Bibi, go ahead. Just a little advice - read my posts carefully. I insert little words that have big meanings.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And since when was Scarlett unable to make RSL? For your info, he was their best player, bar none. I challenge you to state otherwise. His departure should not be taken as failure footballically speaking. Unless of course you are trying to make some point.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>TK, I pride myself in recognising good players. Just name them they have performed on one stage or the other. That also goes for the great Maestro. Despite not landing a La Liga contract, he always comes through, demonstrating his class and talent in the WCQ, Gold Cup and at Old Trafford.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The difference is, TK, I don't need "gaffer" to validate my choices. There are countless reasons why players might not secure good contracts, but that doesn't reduce their quality any at all.</DIV>
You might want to take into account the level of the opposition in your analysis.
Bibi wins accolades playing in a quicker paced unforgiving league for the past 8 years.. Hehas beenthe CAPTAIN of a top 10English Premier League club
Scarlett... well.. you will have to update me
You have a heavy burden of proof... but I have learned not to come between a man and his religion.
Where do you think Bora is going to play Bibi ? Where do you think he is going to play Scarlett ?
Oh oops.. that would be Gafferology.. lets let the fans run things..
Maudib (1/26/2007)You might want to take into account the level of the opposition in your analysis.
Bibi wins accolades playing in a quicker paced unforgiving league for the past 8 years.. Hehas beenthe CAPTAIN of a top 10English Premier League club
Scarlett... well.. you will have to update me
You have a heavy burden of proof... but I have learned not to come between a man and his religion.
Where do you think Bora is going to play Bibi ? Where do you think he is going to play Scarlett ?
Oh oops.. that would be Gafferology.. lets let the fans run things..
So yes, all sorts of things are taken into account. You now, continue to wait for the white man to validate our players. Afterall they are the ones with the money.