Gamma, is this legal?

I know unnu rate JFJ, but they can't do everything. Where are the freaking parents? Where is the JTA, the PTAs? Where is the Public Defender? Where is common sense?
    Where's Elvis & Bruce Lee fi dat matta??

Lawyers for what? Just submit the paperwork declining the invitation and play schoolboy football...what is so difficult about that?

Well then they don't schoolball football for the period of the invitation...don't know what's so onerous about submitting official paperwork declining the invite...

So once they decline in writing they are ok to represent their school?

If so, what is the problem? If not, is see why it is an issue.

Originally posted by Time View Post
            I wonder if 'I will not allow my son to miss so many classes' is an acceptable reason for turning down a national invitation but still want to representing a school?
            Of course that is a legitimate reason to keep your child in school. ...and so there is no reason to punish him by excluding him from selection to represent his school.

it's not for nothing that you call yourself bricktop ...... WHY should they even have to do that? WHO is looking out for the interest of the students in this charade?

Well, the post says,

"Any player who does not follow this guideline and fails to respond affirmatively to a national call-up..."

So, the player cannot say no to a national call-up, basically. That's how I read it. If he turns it down, he cannot play for his school.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  So once they decline in writing they are ok to represent their school?

If so, what is the problem? If not, is see why it is an issue.
                  Thank you...look like people just love complain...

How yuh get that now? If you don't follow the guideline AND don't respond in the affirmative then yuh can't play schoolboy football...

What are you talking about? If you don't want your child to miss classes, then submit the required paperwork declining the invite and he can go to class and play schoolboy football...am I missing something here?

How is this affecting the interest of the students? What are they being denied?

You are only penalized if you don't turn in the proper paperwork...turn in the paperwork and you can do whatever you like...

What kinda propaganda yuh spreading here? How is turning down the invitation stopping the player from representing his school?

this weakness in comprehension skills taints every discussion.. mi haffi really wondah sometimes..

A Class in logic might help...

Critical Thinking is not something you are born with...