When asked on Call in Soccer Show if He would consider former Club Mate Onandi Lowe with his expansion side Toronto FC, coach Mo Johnson said Onadi is a very talent 6-3 striker who he would proably take 4 or 5 years ago but had no interest. Sorry X and Shatta wi try a thing for the big man but its not to be.
MLS Not interested in Onandi Lowe
RE: MLS Not interested in Onandi Lowe
a grinding halt! so unfortunate..he is certainly a talented striker...didn't he get a sot at miami fc? that would have been a great lifeline.
OJ (1/25/2007)When asked on Call in Soccer Show if He would consider former Club Mate Onandi Lowe with his expansion side Toronto FC, coach Mo Johnson said Onadi is a very talent 6-3 striker who he would proably take 4 or 5 years ago but had no interest. Sorry X and Shatta wi try a thing for the big man but its not to be.
First thing first OJ.....Dunkin Donuts french vanillar coffee is the bomb! It is freezing cold here in DC this morning and man did that crap hit the spot!
Okay back to football. Did Mo say whether he was looking at any Jamaican players at the moment? Especially Andy Williams I am interested in as he sounds like he is surplus at Real Salt Lake right now.- T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Try yuh best O.J wid somebody else
Of course Lowe wouldnt fit into his plans number 1Lowe wouldnt fit in thier pay structure , number 2 , I didnt know toronto represented all MLS teams.
Its not over till Lowe says its over , memba dat !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I will try to find out but i dont think he wants any players in thier 30s. He just aquired Abbe Ibrahim the Togolese player from Red Bulls. I think they are looking at players in mid 20s unless of course you are a Canadian national. Hopefully Fabian Dwakins can play is way into his eyes.
No this was not a knock against lowe. I would love to see him in Toronto and think he would do well. What is lowe pay structure? TFC has 900k to spend at the moment and being an expansion team who dont want to commit long contracts and large dollars from day one they need a player like that who can score some goals and get them some wins. The fact that they were Teammates in KC was the reason to go down that road with Mo and as I said he spoke well of him but he was not in his plans.
OJ (1/26/2007)I think they are looking at players in mid 20s unless of course you are a Canadian national. Hopefully Fabian Dwakins can play is way into his eyes."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I thought Andy would be a smart pick for them for that reason but it seems they want a younger team. You may see some older players who are on the Canadian National team but even so I think they have secure most of the Canadian Back line with the exception of the older players (Mckenna, Devos)