Stadium a-go-kork

• Stadium a-go-kork

More than 40,000 Tickets Sold for U.S. Men's National Team Match Against 2010 FIFA World Cup Champion Spain

More than 40,000 tickets have already been sold for the U.S. Men’s National Team’s match against 2010 FIFA World Cup Champion Spain on June 4 at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass., making this one of the fastest-selling games in U.S. Soccer history.

Ticketsssssssssssssss...Ticketsssssssss...Get your Ticketsssssss

U.S. Soccer has arranged with CONCACAF to bring fans a discount code for tickets to the upcoming 2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup tournament to be held this summer in venues throughout the USA. The code will be good for a $5 discount on each ticket purchased online at Ticketmaster.com.

The code will be valid as early as Wednesday, March 9 at 10 a.m. local venue time for any 2011 Gold Cup event, including those the USA is not participating in (each is a doubleheader except for the final) and lasts until the day before each game, while supplies last.

Those interested in purchasing tickets must enter the password “USAFAN” in the "Special Offers and Promotions" box on the Ticketmaster.com order pages in order to receive the $5 discount. The link provided will take you to the Gold Cup tournament page, which provides the links to the individual event pages.

Buy Your Tickets Now: Ticketmaster CONCACAF Gold Cup page

USA Schedule

Date Opponent Kickoff (ET) VenueJune 7 Canada 8 p.m. Ford Field;

Detroit, Mich.June 11 Panama 8 p.m. Raymond James Stadium;

Tampa, Fla.June 14 Guadeloupe 9 p.m. Livestrong Sporting Park; Kansas City, Kan.

Peter R...why the 'ell do i bother...

CONCACAF Announces Proposed Qualifying Format for 2014 FIFA World Cup

The United States would enter CONCACAF qualifying for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in the semifinal phase under the proposed format brought by the CONCACAF Executive Committee. The proposal awaits the approval of the FIFA Executive Committee, which meets at the end of May in Zurich, Switzerland.

In the previous two World Cup cycles, the U.S. has entered in the second round of qualifying. In this format, the U.S. would play up to 16 matches in the group phases, down from 18 in the last two campaigns.

Under the plan, CONCACAF qualifying would take place in three group phases, and would be preceded by preliminary matches between the 10 lowest CONCACAF teams in the FIFA rankings in two-leg series June 3 and June 7. The winners of the five preliminary round matchups, between Montserrat- Belize, Anguilla- Dominican Republic, U.S. Virgin Islands-British Virgin Islands, Aruba-St. Luca and Bahamas-Turks and Caicos Islands would advance to the first group phase.

They would join the next highest 19 teams from the March 2011 FIFA rankings in one of six, four-team groups set to play from September to November later this year.

The group winners would then qualify for a three-group semifinal round - tentatively set for June-October 2012 -- along with the top six CONCACAF teams from the March FIFA rankings: the United States, Mexico, Honduras, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Cuba.

The top two teams from each of the semifinal round groups would advance to a six-team final round group - referred to by some in previous years as the "Hexagonal" -- to be played from February to October 2013. The final round would determine CONCACAF's three guaranteed berths and a fourth team that will enter a playoff with a side from another confederation for another place.

Although not yet approved, the preliminary round winners would be included in a pot at the World Cup Preliminary Draw in July along with Bermuda.

Three other pots would include teams based on the March rankings. Puerto Rico, Barbados, Curacao, St. Vincent, the Cayman Islands and Nicaragua in one; Antigua, Guyana, Suriname, St. Kitts and Nevis, Guatemala and Dominica in another; and Panama Canada, El Salvador, Grenada, Trinidad & Tobago and Haiti in the last.

CONCACAF 2014 World Cup Qualifying Proposal

Teams Entering Preliminary Round: Anguilla, Aruba, Bahamas, Belize, Dominican Republic, British Virgin Islands, Montserrat, St. Lucia, Turks and Caicos Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands

Teams Entering First Round: Antigua, Barbados, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent, Suriname Trinidad & Tobago

Teams Entering Semifinal Round: Costa Rica, Cuba. Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, United States

Wha appen mi Lab Pardna u aggo dideh?
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Might be too late fi mi grab a good seat.

Trying my very best to see the game in Miamai.

Is FIU Stadium the venue for Jamaica?