JC's Flemmings Top Valencia Football Camp

• JC's Flemmings Top Valencia Football Camp

Campion College Luca Levee a top performer.

Campion College student Luca Levee also selected as a Top Performer
    BY HOWARD WALKER Observer staff reporter walkerh@jamaicaobserver.com
    Thursday, April 21, 2011

NATIONAL Under-17 player Junior Flemmings, along with Luca Levee and Raewin Senior, was chosen as the top performer of the Next Generation Valencia Easter Football Camp which was concluded yesterday at Sabina Park. Meanwhile, Vanie Clarke was chosen from the 30 coaches to have a two-week stint at the Valencia Academy.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz1KA1xgG5m
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

yes people CAMPION!!!

This is why we need such camps... individuals who do not attend schools that are dominant in team sports like football, might be more easily overlooked.

However, I am not surprised the major talent is out of JC!

And if this continues (gettiing our young talents into overseas academy), then by 2018 we could be a serious competitor as a Top-3 CONCACAF performer! I think we also have two youths at academies dowm in Brasil, and don't forget Sterling at Liverpool.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

And if this continues (gettiing our young talents into overseas academy), then by 2018 we could be a serious competitor as a Top-3 CONCACAF performer! I think we also have two youths at academies dowm in Brasil, and don't forget Sterling at Liverpool.

newton?

Newton? Him too howlll fi dat!

****Raheem****

oh...

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                  For that dream we would need a full time local academy with JFF, ISSA, Schools & Ministry of Education cooperating imho

Correct & with coaches and football leaders who can develop the game beyond concacaf and the shores of Jamaica.

Suh if di Campion yute excel.. which country him gwine play fah ?

Did day mi si a white yute get a game fi Jamaica..

Not even 'Brown Man Time' coulda help him !

Dreadlocks woulda get game before him !

If he is Jamaican born and raised, why should there be an issue if in the future he is good enough to make the ReggaeBoyz team and wants to play for the ReggaeBoyz?

True thing Don1. A local academy and the full cooperation of all entities is a must!

This is not 1997/98 when we surprised everyone and got to the France WC. The top 6 teams in CONCACAF have raised the level and are taking the necessary steps to be in WC. It doesn't get easier for us but if we put in the required work we should stand a very good chance of making it.

Brendan Nash; mind you i's cricket...

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                              True thing Don1. A local academy and the full cooperation of all entities is a must!

This is not 1997/98 when we surprised everyone and got to the France WC. The top 6 teams in CONCACAF have raised the level and are taking the necessary steps to be in WC. It doesn't get easier for us but if we put in the required work we should stand a very good chance of making it.
                              If it's so obvious to us..... ah wha wrang wid dem??: