• Akeem Priestley signs with Los Angeles Blues

Blues Land Jamaica International Priestley

The Los Angeles Blues are excited to announce the signing of Akeem Priestley for the 2011 USL PRO season, pending USSF and USL approval.

The acquisition is considered a steal by many, as Priestley is a Jamaican national team member who once seemed MLS-bound and only recently missed out on signing with Irish powerhouse Shamrock Rovers due to work permit issues. The versatile attacker spent the majority of his college career playing for the University of Connecticut alongside current Blues forward Chukwudi Chijindu. He was drafted by MLS side Kansas City Wizards in 2009 but was subsequently released.

“I’m guessing the main reason he couldn’t latch on there was the restriction on the number of foreigners in MLS,” said Blues Head Coach Charlie Naimo. “That rule makes every team think twice before signing a player like Akeem.”

(continue)

Thank you for the post Zeppito
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No problema!

"Zeppito" ?

stop fass!

yuh a peeping tom?

stop fass!

leave it to you to take up the bait. Actually, I wrote that with you in mind knowing your "love" for all things 'merican.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

skippy!