RE: CFU - U-17 Cup - RBSC - Here to serve!
Karl, yuh keep missing the point. It was common knowledge to everyone BEFORE the first ball was kicked that Jamaica was not playing for a world cup qualifying play-off spot.
secondly, after the first set of games were played, the fixtures showed /jamaica being paired with Barbados, and Trinidad being paired with Canda....then lo and behold, they apparently decided that they were going to change rules...yes..they saw that Trinidad was about to be eliminated...so uncle jack decide to currupt the tournament.
Now, you deling with Kids here..imagine who the youths felt.
Karl (8/21/2006)Confirmed by JFF - We have qualified for the CONCACAF final rounds. We shall be hosting one of two groups.
In T'dad it is two competitions that is on-going. However, it appears (my position) unfair to us. We have to win our group to play another Caribbean team to get a crack at the Caribbean Youth Cup because the winner of each group shall play for the trophy.
Question: How can any of Mexico,Canadaor Panama play for a CFU trophy?
My thoughts - We deserve to be in that final!
Additional question then arise from my thoughts -Would it be fair to the other Caribbean teams toallow us to play in the final when we didnot knock-out/defeat a Caribbean team to advance?
The entire final fixture arrangement seems 'contrived'...and, 'messed up'!
In T'dad it is two competitions that is on-going. However, it appears (my position) unfair to us. We have to win our group to play another Caribbean team to get a crack at the Caribbean Youth Cup because the winner of each group shall play for the trophy.
Question: How can any of Mexico,Canadaor Panama play for a CFU trophy?
My thoughts - We deserve to be in that final!
Additional question then arise from my thoughts -Would it be fair to the other Caribbean teams toallow us to play in the final when we didnot knock-out/defeat a Caribbean team to advance?
The entire final fixture arrangement seems 'contrived'...and, 'messed up'!
secondly, after the first set of games were played, the fixtures showed /jamaica being paired with Barbados, and Trinidad being paired with Canda....then lo and behold, they apparently decided that they were going to change rules...yes..they saw that Trinidad was about to be eliminated...so uncle jack decide to currupt the tournament.
Now, you deling with Kids here..imagine who the youths felt.