CFU - U-17 Cup - RBSC - Here to serve!

• CFU - U-17 Cup - RBSC - Here to serve!

<SPAN class=title>2007 CONCACAF Under-17 Qualification / Eliminatorias Sub-17 CONCACAF</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=subtitle>Caribbean Zone/Zona Caribe</SPAN>

CFU Youth Cup/Copa Juvenil CFU
    <U>Group/Grupo A</U> <TABLE cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width=600 border=0><TBODY><TR class=comp bgColor=#003399><TD><U>Group/Grupo A</U></TD><TD><U>GP/PJ</U></TD><TD><U>W/G</U></TD><TD><U>L/D</U></TD><TD><U>T/E</U></TD><TD><U>+/-</U></TD><TD><U>PTS</U></TD></TR><TR bgColor=#e4e4e4><TD>Canada</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>18:1</TD><TD>9</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#cccccc><TD>El Salvador</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>19:3</TD><TD>6</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#e4e4e4><TD>Bermuda</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2:21</TD><TD>3</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#cccccc><TD>CFU President's XI</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0:14</TD><TD>0</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE width=600><TBODY><TR><TD width=80>15.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Canada - Bermuda</TD><TD width=120>10:0 (6:0)</TD><TD>Bacolet, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>16.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>El Salvador - CFU President's XI</TD><TD width=120>7:0 (3:0)</TD><TD>Bacolet, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>17.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Bermuda - CFU President's XI</TD><TD width=120>1:0 (0:0)</TD><TD>Bacolet, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>17.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Canada - El Salvador</TD><TD width=120>2:1 (2:1)</TD><TD>Bacolet, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>19.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Bermuda - El Salvador</TD><TD width=120>1:11</TD><TD>Bacolet, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>19.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Canada - CFU President's XI</TD><TD width=120>6:0</TD><TD>Bacolet, TRI</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<U>Group/Grupo B</U> <TABLE cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width=600 border=0><TBODY><TR class=comp bgColor=#003399><TD><U>Group/Grupo B</U></TD><TD><U>GP/PJ</U></TD><TD><U>W/G</U></TD><TD><U>L/D</U></TD><TD><U>T/E</U></TD><TD><U>+/-</U></TD><TD><U>PTS</U></TD></TR><TR bgColor=#e4e4e4><TD>Panama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>26:0</TD><TD>9</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#cccccc><TD>Puerto Rico</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>7:8</TD><TD>6</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#e4e4e4><TD>St. Lucia</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3:9</TD><TD>3</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#cccccc><TD>Anguilla</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1:20</TD><TD>0</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE width=600><TBODY><TR><TD width=80>15.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Anguilla - Puerto Rico</TD><TD width=120>0:5 (0:1)</TD><TD>Marabella, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>15.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Panama - St. Lucia</TD><TD width=120>6:0 (5:0)</TD><TD>Marabella, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>17.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Panama - Anguilla</TD><TD width=120>12:0 (7:0)</TD><TD>Marabella, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>17.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>St. Lucia - Puerto Rico</TD><TD width=120>0:2 (0:2)</TD><TD>Marabella, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>19.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>St. Lucia - Anguilla</TD><TD width=120>3:1 (2:1)</TD><TD>Marabella, TRI</TD></TR><TR><TD width=80>19.8.2006</TD><TD width=220>Panama - Puerto Rico</TD><TD width=120>8:0 (2:0)</TD><TD>Marabella, TRI</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<U>Group/Grupo C</U> <TABLE cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width=600 border=0><TBODY><TR class=comp bgColor=#003399><TD><U>Group/Grupo C</U></TD><TD><U>GP/PJ</U></TD><TD><U>W/G</U></TD><TD><U>L/D</U></TD><TD><U>T/E</U></TD><TD><U>+/-</U></TD><TD><U>PTS</U></TD></TR><TR bgColor=#e4e4e4><TD>Barbados</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8:3</TD><TD>7</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#cccccc><TD>Surinam</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8:5</TD><TD>7</TD></TR><TR bgColor=#e4e4e4><TD>Netherlands Antilles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>6:8

RE: CFU - U-17 Cup - RBSC - Here to serve!

First call - T&amp;T Football Federation.

Received number for LOC (local organising committee)

Second call - LOC. Spoke to the representative.

a) Jamaica has already qualified for the final.

b) All other teams in Jamaica's group are invited teams.

c) In the other group 3 teams are fighting for position i.e. attempting to qualify for the finals.

The teams are Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados

and Surinam.

...any other team in that group already eliminated.

Suggested I make one more call to get further clarification.

3rd call to CONCACAF office - Confirmed -Jamaicahas already qualified for the final. Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados and Surinam are playingto determine who advances.

Telephone calls - That is how the RBSC's reporter got the above news/information. Sorry I did not have the time to call earlier. Blame work &amp; preparing to hit the shores ofJA on Wednesday.

You should have told them that they are speaking bull ****.They knew from well before that Jamaica had already qulaified coming into this tournament!

What they have done is to put Jamaica in a group which will gurantee that it will be almost impossible for them to finsh as the highest placed caribbean team in the tournament...while making it 80% easier for trinidad to be crowned caribbean champs.

What they should have done is allow the groupings to remain as is, and then the highest placed Caribbean team outside of Jamaica, would make the additional qualification spot.

You should also ask them why T&amp;T have two teams playing in this tournament (Prseident's 11), again giving Trinidad two teams in the tournament, and another chance at having a team finish in the top position. How unfair is that to Barbados and the other teams, who wrere only allowed t have one team in the competition? What if the T&amp;T presidents 11 had won the whole thing and the Trinidad first team didnt make it? woul dthe Presidents 11 go on to represent T&amp;T at the quailfication playoffs? How unfair is that?

No way to treat kids.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Well first of all I would like to speak with David Hunt to confirm the info I received...and, ask about the entire set of arrangements - specifically what he knew as it relates to our qualifying.

I know my heart will only be at peace if David Hunt confirms we have already qualified.

Secondly, if we have alreadyqualified, where did the info orginate that we were being set up to miss qualifying?

If we have already qualified, was the info released to attempt to tar Jack Warner and particularly Horace Burrell?

<DIV>Good work, Karl!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>But how does this address changing the rules during the qualification round?</DIV>

Mosiah (8/21/2006)<DIV>Good work, Karl!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>But how does this address changing the rules during the qualification round?</DIV>
              I do not know exactly what happened. I am trying to find out.

Karl, I think a easy fix to this is to have the two top placed caribbean team in the different groups playoff for the CFU title. This means that JA would play the winner of the Trinidad group..Can that be passed on to Boxhill or the CFU emergency team as a suggestion....

There was always gonna be a concern when we invited so many guest teams... Ithink no more than 2 should have been invited especially with the format we are playing

RF tnt had a president 11 because a team pulled out of the competition. and guatemala pulled out at last minute also thats why the haiti group had 3 teams

Plush (8/21/2006)Karl, I think a easy fix to this is to have the two top placed caribbean team in the different groups playoff for the CFU title. This means that JA would play the winner of the Trinidad group..Can that be passed on to Boxhill or the CFU emergency team as a suggestion....

There was always gonna be a concern when we invited so many guest teams... Ithink no more than 2 should have been invited especially with the format we are playing
                    If we are through to the final, this series of practise matches could help us. Remember this is David Hunt's firstappointment as national coach.

...and, the experience both for the individual players, the teamand David could be of tremendous benefit. It could just be the 'catalyst' to throw us over the 'always losing to CONCACAF teams' hurdle?

Wishing David Hunt and his team 'nuff-nuff' success!

What are you trying to prove ??

I know unuh and I know two weeks dung the line you going to hear is boxhill fault when we lose this tourney SO WHAT YOU TRYING TO PROVE ??

Where have you heard of this in all youir years of experience ? If another Caribbean qualifier is to be determined you need to put them in a group all by themselves ???

Where you ever hear a #1 seed get penalized forearning that # 1 Seed ???

It's as simple as the next highest Caribbean team qualifies so WHY SET THIS UP TO SUIT T&amp;T ???

Whether we have quaified or not a grave INJUSTICE HAS BEEN DONE TO THE JAMAICAN TEAM AND I REALLY HOPE WE PULL IT OFF &amp; WIN IT ALL CAUSE BIASNESS IS A HELL'VA THING .

Courtney (8/21/2006)

Whether we have qualified or not a grave INJUSTICE HAS BEEN DONE TO THE JAMAICAN TEAM AND I REALLY HOPE WE PULL IT OFF &amp; WIN IT ALL CAUSE BIASNESS IS A HELL'VA THING .
                        I have been wondering about whether or not two tournaments are being run concurrently -

a) One to qualify for the CONCACAF U-17 Finals,

...and...

b) a Caribbean Youth Cup?

If there is a Caribbean Youth Cup who would receive the trophy? Would there then be a playoff between Jamaica (Surely we would deserve to be in that final?) ...and, the winner from that Caribbean Group?

As I said, I have a series of questions that the persons I spoke with could not answer. Need to link with David Hunt or the JFF's Chief-of-delegation in T'dad &amp; Tobago.

Dam Right - The best fix is to make Jamaica represent this group in the CFU Cup finals and let the top invited team play for 3rd place.

otherwise it will be a case of Jack the Ripper ripping off Jamaica.

Confirmed by JFF - We have qualified for the CONCACAF final rounds. We shall be hosting one of two groups.

In T'dad it is two competitions that is on-going. However, it appears (my position) unfair to us. We have to win our group to play another Caribbean team to get a crack at the Caribbean Youth Cup because the winner of each group shall play for the trophy.

Question: How can any of Mexico,Canadaor Panama play for a CFU trophy?

My thoughts - We deserve to be in that final!

Additional question then arise from my thoughts -Would it be fair to the other Caribbean teams toallow us to play in the final when we didnot knock-out/defeat a Caribbean team to advance?

The entire final fixture arrangement seems 'contrived'...and, 'messed up'!

Memory serves me right we qualified by vitrue

of us being Champions from last yearAGAIN why structure a tourney midway to unfairly benefit another team when simply the next bestcaribbean team goes through .

Nooooo man trying to find anotherCaribbean Champion .