Berbatov just made Fergie's decisions much

• Berbatov just made Fergie's decisions much

easier for the rest of the season. Fergie always said he felt bad leaving Berba on the bench because he has been delivering, yet he missed those easy chances today? Especially the 2nd one. Pity.

The Mexican would have scored those! He should be the starter.

Fergie should keep both players sharp.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        The Mexican would have scored those! He should be the starter.

We can say that after the fact. But seeing that he played 90 minutes against Chelsea, I'm not surprised Fergie started Berba.

You and Rockman make good points. The Man U squad is not as deep as it has been in the years past. Their own success has laid them bare. Neither Scholes' nor Carrick's performances are impressive. Playing well for a few minutres is not good enough at this level.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
            You and Rockman make good points. The Man U squad is not as deep as it has been in the years past. Their own success has laid them bare. Neither Scholes' nor Carrick's performances are impressive. Playing well for a few minutres is not good enough at this level.

Carrick? I agree it was his bad pass that led to the goal ... but we talking about the same Carrick that was excellent in both games against Chelsea? Come on .... don't mek yuh emotions get the better of you Westman. Leave that to the Looserpool fans.