RE: why does NY teams never have time to groom youths
Suh thats yuh bone of contention? I figured that was why you got so defensive. Its not dissing boss, its called keeping it real. How many NPL teams can compete with an MLS team? The last time I saw Portmore play a Mexican team it was like night and day and the Mexicans used their reserves. At least Omar Daley mek mi proud.
When the coaching situation is addressed where we have quality teachers teaching the game, when we start grooming the youths from them small, when we have the creme of the crop playing in the NPL and getting rid of those that tekking up space then .... I recall a Mexican team going to Arnett for a game, and after 90 minutes he could point out the faults of the players. Did the Arnett coach know of those faults? I recall Simoes taking a U20 or 23 team to play a St. Ann XI. Both teams started 4-4-2 and within 20 minutes Simoes changed to a 3-5-2. The St. Ann coach didn't notice what happened until half time. By then it was 2-0.
Didn't Luton said he found international football easier than the NPL, or something to that effect? Did you think he was dissing the league then?
Time wi stop dissing our NPL
When the coaching situation is addressed where we have quality teachers teaching the game, when we start grooming the youths from them small, when we have the creme of the crop playing in the NPL and getting rid of those that tekking up space then .... I recall a Mexican team going to Arnett for a game, and after 90 minutes he could point out the faults of the players. Did the Arnett coach know of those faults? I recall Simoes taking a U20 or 23 team to play a St. Ann XI. Both teams started 4-4-2 and within 20 minutes Simoes changed to a 3-5-2. The St. Ann coach didn't notice what happened until half time. By then it was 2-0.
Didn't Luton said he found international football easier than the NPL, or something to that effect? Did you think he was dissing the league then?