No overseas players?

• No overseas players?

Wonder what ourTEAM would look like if the fit...

Ricketts (GK)

Gardner. Claude Davis, "Stew Peas" Stewart, Omar Daley, Fuller, Shelton, Khari Stephenson, Marlon King...and all others who have improved and developed their skills outside of the island such as those named...were left out?

Reggae Poppy-Show? ...or, Reggae TOP OF THE WORLD?

RE: No overseas players?

Karl, isn't it time for your warm milk and toast at Shady's cafeteria? What are you on about now? Which one of us is against the inclusion of these types of players? Just name one!

Him cant find anything to rant against Boxhill this week, things are going smoothly in the right direction, Academy moving along nicely, football on the right track, Bora travelling the island checking out the young talents, lots of players getting contracts every where, so maybe him just have to make up some thing...

unuh too wiked. Lef Karl alone! It gets a bit quiet at Shady Pines that a man need some excitement.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (1/23/2007)unuh too wiked. Lef Karl alone! It gets a bit quiet at Shady Pines that a man need some excitement.
          :Laff:

Sickko (1/23/2007)Him cant find anything to rant against Boxhill this week, things are going smoothly in the right direction, Academy moving along nicely, football on the right track, Bora travelling the island checking out the young talents, lots of players getting contracts every where, so maybe him just have to make up some thing...
            I would like you to post the rants against Burrell?

...then those against Boxhill?!

...as I mentioned to our JFF General Secretary, I am an equal opportunity 'basher'. if the football is not moving along in the direction I think it should...or is moving along in the direction I think it should but too slowly...I raise hell!

At presenttime everything is in limbo!

No national senior team!

No plan...good plan for the Women and our age-group teams!

No known plan toraise funds to properly fund 'di football'.

No plans to introduce and implement an ALL-ISLAND DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM!

No plan for establishment of an all-island cadre of Sports Medicine personel and All-Islandcoverage of sports medicine units!

Just malaise throughout the football!

...when will the age-group teams start being well prepared for international competitions?

....when will our senior teams start being properly prepared for international competition?

...when will we start performing well...in FIFA FINAL competitons?

...when actions on the foregoing occur and advance time...rapidly make happen...that 'tons' of ourboys and girls will start reaping benefits either through attending educational institutions or on the fields of professional football entities then the level of cussing the JFF and the leaders of the JFF will slow! - ( Why 'slow' and not cease? We are Jamaicans we can always do better and more!)

Sickko: Everything going well? You are joking...aren't you? :w00t:

You do realise that all of what you wrote are pure assumptions and some of them are just plain ridiculous?

For example how do you know that there are no plans for funding of the national program? Just becuase you have not heard it means it is not happening?

Sickko (1/24/2007)You do realise that all of what you wrote are pure assumptions and some of them are just plain ridiculous?
                I would like you to tell me what you have noticed since Boxhill's administration arrived in 2003 through to the present where you have seen any of our national teams - seniors and juniors, men and women - being properly prepared for international competition?

I would also like you to tell us of progress made during that same 2003 - to present period?
                Oh yes....just to remind you, I am saying we have not progressed!

For example how do you know that there are no plans for funding of the national program? Just becuase you have not heard it means it is not happening?
                Simple! No reflection...no tangible result from 'planning'.

...oooh you are saying there is planning? Pray tell us what is the plan...or, what are the plans?

...and, please do not forget to tell us your expected result(s) that the plan or those plans shall bring?

...hey???? ...please do not forget to inform us when the plans shall start to show results?

My eyes see no results that suggest there was any planning ...unless you would like to consider "planning to fail" as a possible plan? :w00t: An argument could be made for that I am sure!

This is January 2007! We were told there would be plans that would have been based on a "Boxhill's Manifesto" that would ensure results during the years following 2003.

Let us see - 2004?

No results!

2005?

No results!

2006?

No results?

So we must assume - NO PLAN! ...except PLANNING TO FAIL...right?

2007?

It is only January....so let's look forward -

1. A national coach has been secured. ...but, we have had national coaches before and excepting when Simoes was incharge...and, Simoes only prepared the '98 senior men team with some amount of attention to attempting 'good preparation'...

...oh yes, that attempt to properly prepare was reflected in the TEAM's performance in competitive matches against Croatia, one-half against Argentina and a win against Japan at the 1998 FIFA World championships...

...there has not been good preparations for any other national team...let me repeat...there has never been any good preparation for any other national team save and except that 1998 Senior men TEAM...why therefore should we not assume that...after observing the 2003-to present actions...any of Boxhill's administered national teams shall be well prepared for international competition?

2. There have been announcements that there is on-going negotiations with SportsMax on a broadcast deal.

If we are to look back on there being no deal for many years...and, poor deals in other years when the current leaders of the JFF were among the Officers of the JFF and on its Executive Committee, Managing Committee and various other committees...why would it not be logical for us to assume that it is highly possible that the current negotiations will either get us a poor deal or no deal?

3. We have had awful deals with sports apparel firms.

There is talk of a new deal being negotiated?

Sickko: When we speak of a plan or we speak of plans...we mean "good plan" or "good plans". Plan/plans that suggest successes will be reaped!

Silly to think...? Silly to assume...?

Questions:
                Who is representing the JFF in the negotiations with SportsMax?

Who is representing the JFF in the negotiations with the sports apparel firms?

Skilled, experienced negotiators? ...or, our naive inexperienced JFF Officers?

...other 'plan/plans'???? ...results? ...during the 2003 through Jan. 2007 period?

...and, the results? You tell me of the successes...and, why it is silly and or ridiculousto draw conclusions based on past experiences?

Karl is right.

Earlier this month Dr. Weatherly, coach of the U-20 REGGAE BOYZ,came on a sports programme and clearly stated that the U-20s needed to start preparing for the final round playoff in Mexico and not wait until the last minute because unlike the Haiti group where the U-20s had to struggle against the likes of Bermuda & the Netherland Antilles and barely held on for a draw against Haiti for a two-leg playoff with T&T. The likes of Mexico and Costa Rica plus a high altitude will make matters worse if the U-20 REGGAE BOYZ did not start preparations earlier than usual.

With just six weeks left, after the Christmas holidays. Dr. Weatherly's plan tothe JFF was to take the players to the Munro compound, the future siteof the TRAINING CENTRE and beginning training right up to the day of departure to Mexico. Meanwhile, arrangements would be madewith nearby schools to continue the education of the players to ensure that they did not miss out.

This was all Dr. Weatherly's idea. Up to now I have not heard or read anything from the JFF implementing Dr. Weatherly's excellent plan. (Clap)(Clap)(Clap)(Clap)

The team has been having camps at Munro. This is good, of course, but not enuff. Where are the competitive games, even against some NPL competition, but preferably against South America teams (those not in the tournament right now, or Central American ones?

Mosiah (1/24/2007)The team has been having camps at Munro. This is good, of course, but not enuff. Where are the competitive games, even against some NPL competition, but preferably against South America teams (those not in the tournament right now, or Central American ones?
                      Tenk yuh, sah!

...btw - Mosiah:

I need to speak with you urgently.A number please? ...better yet could you call -917-309-0969!

Thanks!

Link me at 876-836-1530. I'm unable to call.

Sorry Mosiah! All that you said is true.

I forgot to mention that Dr. Weatherly also said he would include getting some friendly games lined up from the JFF.

I can understand why you would want to big up Dean since he is a Cornwall man and I suspect you are too, even if you did not attend the great instituition 'on the hill beside the sea' you are a fan..but guess what Dean did not make any great break through in his suggestions.

This has been done in the past even during Burrell's days and as far back as the 1998 season when both the Under 20 and Under 17 were preparing for their FIFA tournaments.

I suspect history was never your strong point at school, which ever one you went to or wanted to attend.

credit run out...send the man please call me text nuh?