• USA fall to Paraguay 1-0 in friendly

Paraguay beats USA 1-0 in friendly

The Americans remain winless this year in three games. Still, coach Bob Bradley sees playing two games within four days as good preparation for the CONCACAF Gold Cup this June.

"We really hadn't had a good chance to be together with most of our core guys since the World Cup," Bradley said Tuesday night after Oscar Cardozo's 18th-minute goal gave Paraguay a 1-0 exhibition win.

"So this is important as far as refocusing ourselves, building on the things that we've done but having an understanding now of what things need to be a little different ... what's going to stay the same, what's going to be different. When you get together after a lot of months just seeing form wise where everybody is."

(continue)

This was a good game.

Not the strongest squad on the field. But the opportunity to look at other members of the (deep) pool I think was the primary objective.

Lo siento amigo...

I (watch mi get lambasted) believe that CONCACAF teams doing well against teams outside our Confederation is good for us all... we have to justify our 3 and a half WC spots.

Wasss so funny Gammer...!!? ?

Qué lástima. Estados Unidos perdió!
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Estados Unidos perdió!
              Qué lástima. ¡Esta frase no es gramaticalmente correcta!

Ah suh e guh, win some lose some. Ah life!!

Erm.....yes it is Zeppo!
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

correcta?

Didn't see that.....no hermano, "correcta" no es corecta ni corecto!
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                        Erm.....yes it is Zeppo!
                        No, it's not. Check again!

(hint: "Estados Unidos" is plural)

The USA is termed Estados Unidos in Spanish but it is still looked upon as a single item, no?

it's ONE country...isn't it?

Yuh nuh!