JFF looks to Brazil fo Kit Sponsors

Why are "we" running to Brasil for a kit? Because "they" are 5 time World Champions as you suggest? Are they world famous for making kits?

Point remains...why look to Brasil for a kit?

I think I understand what Brickie is saying....lawd look wha me come to?..and to a point I agree with him, Brazil is not known for their great kits, rather their great football players and that is a big difference

You know how Jamaicans are big on name brand. Hey, if Kappa decides to give you a kit deal worth US$1.5 million over five years, Addidas gives the same amount for 1 year, Under Armour gives US$2.5 million for 2 years and Penalty decides to offer US$10 million over 4 years, who would you choose?

I know the average Jamaican is not going to want to war a shirt with a brand name Penalty on it. First the name has a negative connotation, secondly, it lacks brand recognition in the global market.

Anyway, for all I care, they could wear Crimson Dawn if the deal is good enough. I really do not have the need to identify with the big brand name.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I agree with you Tilla and I am sure the JFF will make the best judgement regardless of brand name but bear in mind we also had Lanzera which was not a brand name then or now...Kappa was the closest we came to a brand name but I see teams here wearing Jomo shirts

What is this fixation with a so-called named brand kit? If a sponsor offers polyester for $1M/year we betta tek it fast...

We don't need a name brand kit...what we need is a dynamic upstart willing to market brand Jamaica virally...Puma style adverts on social network sites like youtube, twitter and facebook don't cost a lot and have huge upside...or we can take a pittance from a crappy Brasilian manufacturer

what the brasilian manufacturer gives you that brandname marketing?

they should do what would do with Nike .... who is giving us the best deal?

I am sure this will change Brickie's mind.

Enough said!!
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I am just amazed at the BMI%

Butts, Mammaries and... what the I stand for?

Please be serious Sickko...

and what makes you think I am not?

Did someone say "camel toe" ?

Who knew I would see that here, its so puritanical at times here.