• Clint Dempsey settling into the Premier League

Dempsey settling in at Fulham after helping create goal in debut

Clint Dempsey started the play that led to Fulham's only goal in his Premier League debut.

The U.S. midfielder entered as an 81st-minute substitute in Saturday's 1-1 tie with Tottenham, combining with forward Brian McBride and defender Carlos Bocanegra to become the first trio of Americans to play together for a Premier League team. Dempsey beat Robbie Keane to a loose ball two minutes after coming on, a play that led to Vincenzo Montella's penalty kick.

"The atmosphere on Saturday was great, and we've got good home support," Dempsey said Monday. "The level is obviously higher (than MLS) but if I had to make a comparison I would say it's similar to playing for the national team -- everyone around you is a good player."

(continue)

RE: Clint Dempsey settling into the Premier League

He sucks a$$.

DC UNITED FOREVER! - T.K.

I told you that the Dempsey thing would Mash up Bruce at the world cup.

Went with a middle that accomodated for avergae Reyna and suffered as a result.

Me (1/23/2007)I told you that the Dempsey thing would Mash up Bruce at the world cup.

Went with a middle that accomodated for avergae Reyna and suffered as a result.
        Me are you a member of the JFJ? Because the way yu love criminals suh mek mi wonda'. - T.K.