• Barrington 'Cobra' Gaynor passes

Statement from Harbour View-

Condolences Priscilla to you and the entire family from Harbour View Football Club, may his soul rest in peace for a game well played.

We have retired the #2 Shirt at the club in honour of him, present the Official Shirt which was signed by all the players, Coaches and Managers at the Testimonial Game now framed with a caption.

In addition we will, as he requested and we promised him last Saturday morning on our visit give you another # 2 HVFC Jersey with his name on the back and number.

We have lost a great friend.

Clyde J.

RIP Cobra, you served school, club and country with dignity and unswerving commitment, we need more MEN like you

Sorry to hear. RIP Cobra.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Sorry to see how the Balla had to endure the longsuffering. Condolonces to his friends and family. May his soul rest in peace.

sincere condolences to his family. cobra was a football stalwart. may his soul rest in peace.

Yes sir thanks !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sorry to hear .... RIP Cobra.

Sad day. RIP Gaynor and wish Cobra's family all the best.

RIP Mr.Gaynor

R.I.P. baller! You were a stalwart both on and off the field and your contribution to Jamaica's football (especially to Camperdown, H/View, and Bull Bay) will never be forgotten.

May your soul rest in peace.
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011