• GUNNERS stumble yet again!

West Brom 2 - 2 Arsenal

Arshavin started Arsenal's fightback with a stunning strike at the Hawthorns

By David Ornstein

Arsenal overturned a two-goal deficit but could not find the winner as their title aspirations were dented with a draw at struggling West Brom. The hosts took an early lead when Steven Reid got free to head Chris Brunt's corner past Manuel Alumnia.
    More to follow.

Live text and stats

Saturday, 19 March 2011
    Barclays Premier League
    Home TeamScoreAway TeamTimeWest Brom2-2ArsenalFT(HT 1-0)
    • Reid 3
    • Odemwingie 58
    • Arshavin 70
    • Van Persie 78
    Hide team line-ups and match stats

West BromSubstitutesArsenalSubstitutesRef: AttwellAtt: 25,729

WEST BROM
    ARSENAL
    Possession

West Brom 37%
    Arsenal 63%

Attempts on target

• West Brom 3
    • Arsenal 11
    Attempts off target

• West Brom 1
    • Arsenal 7
    Corners

• West Brom 2
    • Arsenal 7
    Fouls

• West Brom 9
    • Arsenal 7
    Result
    • Full Time
    • 90:00+4:26 The referee blows his whistle to end the game.

them nuh waa win nothing this year

Not championship material at all.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Well Karl, as said. Arsenal have a soft under belly that needs tuffening up.
        MU have it and have shown it ova time, Arsenal clearly dont and need to spend the dollars to get it down the spine of the team. Arsenal need the ugly to go wid all the prettyness.