Tappa on our local coaches' short-coming!

I havent addressed the Gorilla oh really , where have you been hiding in a cave ? Its been addressed a million times on the site and will continue to be addressed by all who cares about Jamaicas football.

True most of us here provide lip service on the site , but it is acknowledged and addreseed by all, for us to reach that level of competitiveness with multi million dollar systems it will take a holistic approach by all the share holders.

I see the tourist industry as a pivotal viable avenue to explore in developing our youths.One day some industrious person will exploit it to our gain.

You need to get out more often from the caves.It nuh good fi yuh.What you have provided is another anecdote of lip service in addressing the gorilla.

What do you think the intial retort to your assertions were ? read it again.....ooh plaese.
    Last edited by Sir X; March 21, 2011, 10:38 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The tourits industry cannot help Ja at present (seeing that's run in a socialist maanner by an few). Ja's wealth is being carted off daily and a few can become billionaires in a very short time due to our sytem of slavery.

To test my point; ask any business person in disney world or NYC (and trust me Ja cannot begin to see the touriosts that these places see) if they are billionaires, The answer would be no because they are in a capitalist environment and the money isn't channelled in one direction (taxes have to be paid and they don't have an exclusive lock on the visitors). This is not the thread for the above, therefore I will pause.
      It's obvious that you have no solution for Ja's youth football, hence it's time you sit and listen quietlt to others that have solutions.

O.K the recent reference of the money gained and contributing to the economy of montego bay from the recent U17 tournament , and the call by the JFF head for the montego bay chamber of commerce to add seating capacity to a certain venue is further proof of it not being a part of the solution.

Your point has been rejected by Burrell himself by calling for the same which I have proposed and of course many others.

Come outta di cave Boss , it nuh good fi yuh , yuh cant see or hear the obvious.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

PR...You juss like tek serious sumting fa joke...

The tourits industry cannot help Ja at present (seeing that's run in a socialist maanner by an few). Ja's wealth is being carted off daily and a few can become billionaires in a very short time due to our sytem of slavery.

To test my point; ask any business person in disney world or NYC (and trust me Ja cannot begin to see the touriosts that these places see) if they are billionaires, The answer would be no because they are in a capitalist environment and the money isn't channelled in one direction (taxes have to be paid and they don't have an exclusive lock on the visitors). This is not the thread for the above, therefore I will pause.
            It's obvious that you have no solution for Ja's youth football, hence it's time you sit and listen quietlt to others that have solutions.
            Jawge, I believe you meant that the tourist industry is beset by cronyism and not socialism.

That too but when I say socilism I mean that from they land they are controlled and locked (via pricing) into one environment. One money pays for everything. The island's municipalities are me used by millions (in sense increasing Ja's population size) and tax payers' have to pick up the tab. At the same time the locals can't even sell the visitors a "star apple".

Can who go to disney world on one price? can you visit NYC, Paris London and other western countries on just one price? so how will the guy that has the hot dog stand (that he as to pay license for; which expires alomost every quarter) eat. How will tpour buses, restaurants live. Who will pay for all those water/sewage usesge by these one money vistitors. Damn sure not NYERs and I won't even mention the residents of Paris. We are fools.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                Jawge, I believe you meant that the tourist industry is beset by cronyism and not socialism.
                He just doesn't know what socialism is ...versus oligopolistic capitalism which describes Jamaica's tourism

when yuh can attribute yuh owna definition yuh know seh yuh on a anedda level ....

Dat is ah higher level of consciousness by a superior being.... who are mere mortals to contest that??

See that's all unnuh good fa. Tek out t unnuh text book and give answers accordingly. Do you really know what is is socialism?

What's going on now in Ja's tourism was the same thing that destroyed the soviet economy (wealth lies dormant whilst an elite few made themselves fat). When it's profit a few make merry, when it's a loss the sate (which translate to taxpayers) should bear the burden. The locals aren't allowed to participate with capital brought in by the guests (yet they have to pick up the tab on the municipalities).

One money paying for boarding, food, drink and airfare (at times) is socialism! This is a football forum. If you want to debate with me on tourism come over the everything side (here I will show you what real tourism is all about).

See that's all unnuh good fa. Tek out t unnuh text book and give answers accordingly. Do you really know what is is socialism?

What's going on now in Ja's tourism was the same thing that destroyed the soviet economy (wealth lies dormant whilst an elite few made themselves fat). When it's profit a few make merry, when it's a loss the sate (which translate to taxpayers) should bear the burden. The locals aren't allowed to participate with capital brought in by the guests (yet they have to pick up the tab on the municipalities).

One money paying for boarding, food, drink and airfare (at times) is socialism! This is a football forum. If you want to debate with me on tourism come over the everything side (here I will show you what real tourism is all about).
                        mi ah laff too hard at di fooliniss fi debate... tek di winnins boss :L