• Check out this Jamaica Retro Soccer Jersey from 1948

http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/cata...5564227581951/

My concern is......back in 1948 we had yet to decide on our national colours. This is like 14 yrs before our Independence. The Jamaica Flag pre independence was like this

is wah? dem tek man fe idiaat?!!
    Last edited by JaMekAn; March 13, 2011, 12:48 AM.

Does JFF Have Actual Photos?

I was wondering if JFF, the OBSERVER, or GLEANER have any photographs in their archives.
    Originally posted by JaMekAn View Post
    http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/cata...5564227581951/

My concern is......back in 1948 we had yet to decide on our national colours. This is like 14 yrs before our Independence. The Jamaica Flag pre independence was like this

is wah? dem tek man fe idiaat?!!

I think it is a fake based on your assessment. Yes, in 1948, it is unlikely they would have had the black, green and gold as Jamaica's colors. Or if someone just bought a one off color jersey at the time and it coincides wit what we wear now.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

den again dem ah show numbah 2.. only in dem days....