Where is he now?

RE: Where is he now?

All right cyber-space bad man...bout deal with man wicked, gwaan beat up you gums and batter up your fingers tips think people fraid a you.

When last you see KK kick a football in anger? Fact is fact. I bet you were one of those people calling for 30 nuff year-old tegat to be included in the team to France as well because he used to score nuff goals for Jamaica in the mid-1980s.

Sickko keep dissing Tegat and see if Jangle nuh come on yaso and box yu! - T.K.

Kellycant return for now. He need probably up to a year to get back in shape. Saw him at a Portmore match. Di breddagut big nuh hell. It will take time to work on that gut.

Naminirt (1/22/2007)Was it not Carl Brown cargill who told keith kelly that he is not in their plans for the national team.. or sumthing ... ?? and theyget langley etc
          Who isCarl Brown Cargill??? A wha kinda man marriage ting dat u a promote? U think a Trinidad this wha a invite Elton John.

Well Anyway, I'm grateful that CBis over and done with. He put our football back a good amount of years by running down England man. Can u imagine Burton use to get pick over Shelton in "friendly games" where u experiment with players. Whereare the U-20, and U-17 WC players??? Whey dem gone?!?!?!?

THANK GOD CARL BROWN FINISHED!!!!

Respect Farmah, we hardly have these types of discussionspon the board nowadays. I used to clash with Ohene more time bout ya but at least he he was a fan of Jamaican football with lots of info and opinions on the topic that we could discuss like gents for days - man used to live pon the site to rhaatid my school schedule was like Get theSimoes-ites thengo to my classes. Get the anti Pearl-ites then go to classes. Get the UB40-ites miss a class if you have to just get them. Learn Schoolboy, NPL andNational ball history fromman like Jakk Tar and go to classes.

Where is the great poster named Jakk Tar when you need him to start a page long thread about yard balla -from their nicknames to the schools they attended?
            SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Tell dat to Chatter-box, him stay thousands of miles away addressing topics and situations he has no clue about and also blurred the line between respect for a baller and being a fanatic where he feels he must big up every baller just becuase they happen to be born on the rock.

I remember when every body was bawling for old Tegat to be called for the Reggae Boys, that is people in Kingston and overseason who ha sdnot seen him then but remeber what he used to do as a spry 20-odd year-old.

I used to go watch Seba games in St james when they rested most of the NPL players and would see some no name defenders take the ball away from him with ease. His moves became predictable and his speed non-existent.

That is the problem with a lot of our fans, they tend to ignore the present and live in the past, I even hear news paper journalist these days talking about if Twinny Bug was still alive he would be playing in the NPL.

What non-sense.

They are forgetting that in his last three seasons he had become a fring player, plagued by injuries caused by playing football non stop as that was his only source of income, he left Village as he could not make the team anymore and only went to Wadadah cause they could not leave him out of the team.

Sickko (1/23/2007)

When last you see KK kick a football in anger? Fact is fact. I bet you were one of those people calling for 30 nuff year-old tegat to be included in the team to France as well because he used to score nuff goals for Jamaica in the mid-1980s.
                Prior to Kelly getting injured in T&T, I had discussions with a Jabloteh official to see how he was doing. They were quite pleased with him at the time and although they said he was not fully fit, he showed he had the class to make a difference to their team.

Anyway, a couple months ofter that correspondence, the same Jabloteh official contacted me to inform be about Kelly getting a nasty tackle which broke his ankle.

Kelly is just 24 this year and is getting to be a middle-aged footballer in terms of footballing years. Hell, we were still calling for Tappa well after he was a football senior citizen, why can't we leave the door open for Kelly?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran