Where is he now?

• Where is he now?

Ever since the switch to Harbour View and the subsequent arrival of his father, Lenny Hyde Jr seems to be disappearing into obscurity. Back at TGFC 2-plus years ago he was the little general in midfield spraying accurate passes to his forwards. How, since then, did we under-develop a young player once seen as a great talent? Unless there is a career-ending injury or he has gone off to college I cannot understand his continued absence from the Harbour view lineup. Even more so, given the fact that he is being coached by by his own father. Am I the only one who finds this strange?

Mosiah can you please shed some light on Lenny Hyde Jr. And if possible please also give an update on Keith Kelly's progress.

Bless.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

RE: Where is he now?

Farmah (1/22/2007)Ever since the switch to Harbour View and the subsequent arrival of his father, Lenny Hyde Jr seems to be disappearing into obscurity. Back at TGFC 2-plus years ago he was the little general in midfield spraying accurate passes to his forwards. How, since then, did we under-develop a young player once seen as a great talent? Unless there is a career-ending injury or he has gone off to college I cannot understand his continued absence from the Harbour view lineup. Even more so, given the fact that he is being coached by by his own father. Am I the only one who finds this strange?

Mosiah can you please shed some light on Lenny Hyde Jr. And if possible please also give an update on Keith Kelly's progress.

Bless.
    <DIV></DIV><DIV>Likkle Lenny just didn't seem able to fit into the Harbour View plan, this despite his father as coach. I understand he is back at TG. So also is Kemo, so maybe they can begin to work their magic again. I like him as a player because he is cerebral and doesn't simply apply pace all over the place! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Keith Kelly might be leaving Arnett. Not sure where he intends to go. His progress, following ankle surgery, seems slow as he still feels some pain while training. </DIV>

Keith Kelly! Talk bout wasted talent. Biggest mistake that kid mek was going back to Jamaica. Since unuh fraid fi say it ,.... I will.

and he chose to return to Jamaica, right?

An even bigger mistake than simply returning to Jamaica was him going to Arnett Gardens.

Me (1/22/2007)An even bigger mistake than simply returning to Jamaica was him going to Arnett Gardens.

I liked that player a lot, thought he was one of the bright ones for the future and while he would never match his brilliant father, would be a useful player.

I recalled a game at Jarrett Park where he mesmerised Seba with some brilliant dribbling and passing but then Admiral took him off and cussing him out...why? He was not playing sufficient defence, the few times he was asked to do so.

That one had every one scratching their heads

<DIV>
                Sickko (1/22/2007)

I recalled a game at Jarrett Park where he mesmerised Seba with some brilliant dribbling and passing but then Admiral took him off and cussing him out...why? He was not playing sufficient defence, the few times he was asked to do so.

That one had every one scratching their heads
                </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Really? Then why people cuss and quarrel so much when Jermaine Hue don't play defence?!?!</DIV><DIV></DIV>

This one was a mystery, the youth was so outstanding, he took over the game entirely and there wre very few occasions for him to play defence, unlike the majority of the times for Jermaine Hue where even when his team is under pressure is still standing at the half line waiting for a break so he can use his lightning speed---he he he

Was it not Carl Brown cargill who told keith kelly that he is not in their plans for the national team.. or sumthing ... ?? and theyget langley etc

Keith Kelly isn't finished and he is the midfield general to lead us to the promise land. the youth just need a mentor and a psychologist to help him get over his dissapointment.

Its all mental and when he gets better we just have to circle the wagon around him and bring him back into the fold.

Shatta Cleve (1/22/2007)Keith Kelly isn't finished and he is the midfield general to lead us to the promise land. the youth just need a mentor and a psychologist to help him get over his dissapointment.

Its all mental and when he gets better we just have to circle the wagon around him and bring him back into the fold.
                        I hate to say it but he is done as it relates to getting back into the national picture.

He should have been the mid-field general leading us to the promise land but he is too far behind the eight ball to get back up to standards. I think a happy ending for Kelly is if he can get himself back to playing high level NPL ball. If he can do that it will be a verygoodachievement under the circumstances.

Me is right. I hate to say it but thereal turning point for Kelly was when he decided to join Arnett.There were muchbetter situations he could have placed himself into when he came back to play in the NPL imho.- T.K.

I agree with you but did not want to say anything lest Chatta box launches into another one of his ill advised tirades.

The future as he calls KK gained lots of weight even when he was active and was holding down the bench at Arnett.

From my vantage point, he has maxed out his talent and will be better served if he concentrateon the club game right now.

His story is not unique, so many youths showed tremendous promise at an early age but while some moved on, some just did not, fact of life.

There you go with your over the top disrespect. Now I will be the big man and take the high road on this but I hope everyone like OJ, Westman, Mosiah and Tilla see why mi deal with the I wicked more time but now I want to focus my energy on our kit deal so I will take the high road and say one love.

Now Mr TK how did you come to that conclusion that Kelly was washed up? How old is Kelly and when last did you see him play? I thought mankind said that "form was temporary and class is permanent"

respect

Shatta Cleve (1/23/2007)There you go with your over the top disrespect. Now I will be the big man and take the high road on this but I hope everyone like OJ, Westman, Mosiah and Tilla see why mi deal with the I wicked more time but now I want to focus my energy on our kit deal so I will take the high road and say one love.

Now Mr TK how did you come to that conclusion that Kelly was washed up? How old is Kelly and when last did you see him play? I thought mankind said that "form was temporary and class is permanent"

respect
                              "Form is temporary and class is permanent".....It is a nice saying but the truth is the only constant is change. Youareeither improving or getting worse at any skill. Sadly Kelly has been going backwards and backwards with each passing year. You cannot erase all those years of inactivity and stagnation and expect him to be back up to the standard he was playing at 5-6 years ago? That would take years and the truth is he does not have years to get there as the career of a footballer is short. That is why I feel his international career is finished. I do however feel that a fair goal for him would be to get back to the top of theNPL.- T.K.