we need a triangle offence with the players off the ball supporting the player on the ball...offering numerous passing options...i mean this is an ongoing issue...
Phil Jackson For Reggae Boyz TD...
But Brick honestly could it be an ongoing issue because our program has no consistency ?
So the question is where is the consistency going to come from ? why is it that nations with a system of consistency do well.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Kids start playing football way before they enter into a national program...scrap schoolboy football and set up the thing properly..kids with the talent are removed from the school system and taught in a football academies...the blueprint is there why we must try to do it differently?
AAAHHHHH ......you said it .., in other words where is the bloody academy .
kids with the talent are removed from the school system and taught in a football academies...the blueprint is there why we must try to do it differently?
Boss wi agree and guess what it nuh free.Dis 4 week hack and chop program caaan work.Last edited by Sir X; February 26, 2011, 04:45 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Whatever or however yuh waan put it , wi need a national and international program to develop more consistency.
Academy , Club , School or whatever....it aguh cost money for consistent results..THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
A youth leff , marverly and a tear up liverpool U17 , Canada ave 2 inna dem set up , ow dem wouldda fare in our set up ?
Wi wouldnt ave a clue, dem probably get lost to road side scrimmage.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
But what is so difficult about playing the football on the ground and creating boxes up the field to support the player with the ball instead of getting it and booting it up the field? We don't need an academy for that...that is just basic common sense...so maybe an academy is not the end all be all...do we have competent people in charge? If Downswell cannot impress that on a player in 1 week much less 4 weeks then he is useless...
Good luck fighting the School Boy Mafia..
Yuh can imagine KC, JC, Wolmers, Calabar et al getting ah wind of dis ?
Dem prefer wi football remain in squallah... is long time dem Mafia Boyz Club ah keep di country down in certain areas..
It is commonsense if you have been playing in that consistent enviroment for awhile.
Why do we disregard the enviroment and expect miracles in a a 4 to 6 weeks?
The USA and MEX prepare their teams in a consistent setting to think about passing the ball in a sec or less , do we ?Why do we believe it takes a week or 6 weeks to accomplish this ?
Their must be a reason why professional organizations have a consistent structured system ?
Are we that good ? Why is it when our youths migrate and get involved in these structured consistent system suddenly they have sense or skill?
Boss mi caan argue di obvious.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Dont ! Keep thinking it can be done in 4 to 6 weeks and we are preparing the youths to compete against home grown U17 players who have 5 sec on the ball to make a pass.
We(JFF) is/ are competing against nations and organizations with consistent system i.e clubs to national organizations who train their youths to pass the ball under a sec.
Wi dat good.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
The stupid idea to kill school football is just dat...stupidity promoted by ignoramuses..
The main function of high school sports including football is not to create or lay the basis of a national program.... it is to teach children to work cooperatively & productively and bring recognition to schools... nutten else. If unnu nuh know dat unnu wuss dan foolfool.
Schools don't tell the JFF to use their competitions for development...the JFF and Jamaica decides what they want for the nation and make decisions accordingly... those decisions have been poor and lacking in vision.
If the school competitions are not serving the National goal well...which is true because that's not their purpose... then the national organizations need to create that structure which will serve those goals... even if it means cooperating with schools and giving them the tools & resources to serve an overall national plan... that may be a way to go.
Blaming schools is mindless, vacuous and stupid... tap unnu foolfool yappin an get realLast edited by Don1; February 26, 2011, 05:57 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
i think a program would affect and indirectly remove some of these players from school football. The issue is when will you find the the recovery time. Not that school football is bad.. Just that you cant train 4 days a week for academy and then dacosta/manning cup.