Cesc the most creative player in Europe

• Cesc the most creative player in Europe

Stats show Arsenal midfielder Cesc Fabregas is most creative player in Europe

"Sensational" captain praised by Wenger

By Craig Turnbull

23 Feb 2011 18:16:00

1305 Share

Photo Gallery
    Zoom

Cesc Fabregas celebrates Arsenal's second goal against Chelsea with Theo Walcott (Getty Images)
    Related Links

Teams
    Players
    Find the best odds and bet on the Premier League.

Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas is the most creative player in Europe, according to Opta stats.

The Spaniard, who has been the midfield orchestrator for
    theGunners for several seasons, produces a chance from open play every 29 minutes – better than any other player in England, Spain, Germany, Italy or France.

Boss
    ArseneWenger believes the 23-year-old makes his side a dangerous team and is not at all amazed that the midfielder tops the chances charts.

"I am not surprised because I know the exceptional player he is," the boss told Arsenal's official website.

"He is just sensational, Cesc, and that’s why we score goals. We have a few players who can create chances, we are a dangerous side."

Fabregas has 10 assists to his name already this season.

Cesc?

Bad man dat!
    Go GUNNERS!

Rubbish..

Xavi and Inniesta have dat title lock up for di past decade..

Junior haffi earn him spot on merit not stats hype..

Rubbish..

Yup!
        ...dat's why it took Cesc to come on and punch holes in the Dutch suh dat Spain cudda win di Worl Cup!

Rubbish..

You can gwaan talk,this is not about how many times you touch the ball or how many square passes you make it's all about creation Boss.

mi nuh haffi talk.. Xavi and Inniesta duh di talking fi mi.. every week going on 10 years now..

When dem retire him bettah bi ready fi tek up di mantle at Barca and nuh flop it.. him bettah can possess di ball and mek square pass while him ah 'create'..

Is di same effery talk mi did hear from di Tappa critics... now unnuh woulda give unnuh left leg fi one a him innah Jamaica midfield now...