Emeteole, Kelechi (Nigeria)
    Huddle, Glen (England)
    Keane, Roy (Ireland)
    Kempes, Mario (Argentina)
    Maturana, Francisco (Colombia)
    Reijkaard, Frank (Holland)
    Sampson, Steve (USA)
    Spry, Roger (England)

Anyone of them would be good to be in charge of the U17 in Mexico.

NB: Ruud Gullit is out! He is coaching in Russia.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
    Clavijo, Fernando (Uruguay)
    Huddle, Glen (England)
    Keane, Roy (Ireland)
    Sampson, Steve (USA)
    Spry, Roger (England)

BABDL !!! BABDL !!!!!

You think half of them big man deh interested in Jamaica under 17 side.

Originally posted by Me View Post
        You think half of them big man deh interested in Jamaica under 17 side.

We brethren mussi a drink some rum tonite...

Huddle, Glen (England)
          Keane, Roy (Ireland)
          Sampson, Steve (USA)
          Spry, Roger (England)

Yes I think so! More than half of them not working right now. Huddle runs an academy in Spain and Spry heads a coaching group that do training camps. The others are not coaching right now. Maturana is practicing dentistry, Clavijo does some announcing work when he gets it, Roy Keane is home criticising the Irish FA, Kempes is semi retired and Sampson has been out for a while. Emeteole was recently Nigeria's youth coach but is now unemployed and Reijkaard is feeling out offers.

Most coaches are mercenaries and will follow the money. What's stopping us from thinking big? It's interesting that you guys laugh at the idea! Wowwww!!!
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Stop the drinking. Roy Keane ..LOL

Anyhow, we need people who can teach young ballers the game. We don't need to bruck the bank fi get a coach for the under 17. quality coach out deh that cost less than them big man. You must be think the JFF is Abu Dhabi LOL

You think,i bet you think the jff has the money to pay these salaries.........kissteeth,the cheapest thing to do is get a brazilian with experience at that level,clovis , gamma or a new one with youth experience from the brazillian club or national set up.

Yes a no name coach eager to make his name.Brazillians seem to yearn for this.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Who is the Canada coach... Panama coach.. who dem be ?

Ah dem deh mi want... or even dem cousin..

Huddle, Glen (England)
                  Keane, Roy (Ireland)
                  Sampson, Steve (USA)
                  Spry, Roger (England)

We need a coach only if Wendell cannot get his charges to play real TEAM!

The organisation needs improvement here and there...but as we saw during this tournament - exclude the match against the USA - the players improved in "passing and movement" as it progressed.

In the match against the USA that all broke down. +If we acknowledge that those areas were improved during previous matches, then it must be that the let down after having qualified and the magnitude of facing the boogey man TEAM USA caused the players to revert to the many years of reflex bad play learned by playing in the slow and more less accomplished schoolboy football and other football competitions, including that played at DPL clubs.

There is some 4+ months before the tournament in Mexico to put things right. Wendell can do that. He it was who moved this group of players from extra-slow moving, extremely poorer passing group into now on the lowest of the rungs of TEAM. ...and he did that in a very short time.

We may need to move past Wendell. It was he who was there at the previous youth cups. I see nothing new from WD40 except the old coaching strategies. He is limited and has not progressed to stay toe-to-toe with today's coaching techniques.

I agree that the JFF is broke but this is a time for wooing the big Jamaican corporate dollars...not only those on the island. Many Jamaicans are all over the world making big dollars in the corporate field; find them and ask them to come aboard.

And yes, some of these coaches may come too expensively. Yet, there are many good ones out there in Brasil, Argentina and Europe who may come at reasonable prices.

Fernando Clavijo is approachable. He once coached Haiti for two years....free of cost...at his own expense....that shows that he loves the game and does not mind helping when it comes to football.

Kelechi Emeteole was a youth coach in Nigeria but he is now out of a job. It wouldn't hurt talking to him too.

That said, the state of the JFF's coffers is understandably a factor. But I know The Captain has the charisma, intelligence and wiles to get things done!

Let's not put limitations on ourselves. If we put our minds to it we can achieve what some perceive as the impossible.

We may need to move past Wendell. It was he who was there at the previous youth cups. I see nothing new from WD40 except the old coaching strategies. He is limited and has not progressed to stay toe-to-toe with today's coaching techniques.

Let's not put limitations on ourselves. If we put our minds to it we can achieve what some perceive as the impossible.
                      What is there about Wendell's coaching that suggests to you that he has not implemented progressive new ideas?

It would be ironic if as you speak of limitations you put Wendell in that particular box in your mind!

Tell dem again Karl.. is not Wendell pon di field playing without a brain.

As speed increases and space shrinks and marking improves.. dat is when you tell the men from the boys...

Speed of thought.. control and first touch suddenly become paramount skills..

Dem have an academy fi dat ?

Ok mi dun talk...nothing more to say about this. Keep Wendell Downswell!

Yuh too previous..

Mek wi si dem string 5 pass tuhgedda against good opposition.. den wi can talk bout Higher Ordah tings.. like Coach..

Don't let them cow you down. Talk your piece sah.

I am not impressed by Downswell either. With the prepartion this has had, I am glad they qualified but expected a little more.