Paul Marin and other ites always

• Paul Marin and other ites always

give the impression that Fergie has no class. Did you see how the man was gracious in defeat yesterday? When Wenger lose, him waan fight ... when Jose lose, him throw word ... Fergie gives credit.

6 points clear .... who next?

RE: Paul Marin and other ites always

When you are in pole position one would expect behaviour different from when you are in an uncustomary (losing) position. That is he can behave civil cause he is 6 points clear. A few season ago Beckham somehow left the dressing room with a cut cause things were being thrown.

When Porto (Jose) beat them in the Champions league, he didn't look too gracious at the end of the game. Also the run to displace Liverpool in the early 90s produced some sparks.

So, I don't knowabout theMarin/ites slap at Fergie, but he has behaved more so like some of his colleagues in the past; Fiery Scotsman they used to call him.

Guidance

Even I was ****ed after the Porto game. Paul Scholes scored a good goal that was disallowed. There are times when the gloves had to come off yes .... but Fergie isn't getting the credit he deserves. He always big up the opposing teams, win lose or draw.

Yesterday he could have done like Jose and said, he is 6 points clear and Arsenal is 12 points behind, but the man was a gentleman about it.

Lazie - since you mention me personally, I have to respond. I submit to you that the reason why most Liverpool fans(including me) have norespect for Ferguson was because he repeatedly showed no respect for our club. Going back to the early 90's, he NEVER mentioned Liverpool when he spoke of England's "top clubs" - but wasalways on abouthis team, Arsenal, and the flavour of the day, whether it was Blackburn, Chelsea, Newcastle or whomever was challenging for honours at the time. This despite the FACT that Liverpool has won more silverware than ANY OTHER English club in history - in this decade alone, we've won EVERY MAJOR TROPHY EXCEPT THE PREM...no one else in England can say that. That being said, most of us Reds can live with that, but what we Liverpool-itesalso look at is the lack of leadership behaviour demonstrated by Ferguson in contrast to our managers who always present a highly respectable decorum onthe sideline and in the press room.

For example, you may be aware that when the decision was made to replace Houllier,the short list included Maurinho. However, he was dismissed because of his "antics" including jumping up and down on the sidelines and slagging off players...it's just not the "Liverpool way".To put a finer point on it - you can go back as far as you want to in the post Shankly era, and you will find ONLY ONE Liverpool manager who behaved in anyway thatbrough discredit to the club and that was Souness. Since then, the fans, the board, the shareholders are all united in agreeing that we will "never again" have a manager like him. All the rest have been typically passive aggressive -Rafa, Houllier, Evans, Dalglish, ****an, Paisley - every one of them were gentlemen.

So it is in this context that you have to understand why we look at Ferguson as being classless. He has a great fantastic unparalleled record for sure, but hispublic disputes with players, insatiable ego andmany times unfair characterisation of his competition sometimes degenerates to unspeakably low levels. So one demonstration (among others to be fair) does not mean the "pig can fly", (Tant) but rather, that maybe, just maybe, there is hope. (Pray)

Just my opinion.

good dissertation...my only comment is that "EXCEPT THE PREM" should have been in caps.

When Fergie took over a small club called Manchester United, he used Liverpool as a benchmark. You all should be proud, instead of complaining. If you doubt Lazie, here is a quote,

"My greatest challenge is not what's happening at the moment, my greatest challenge was knocking Liverpool right off their focking perch. And you can PRINT that!" (Sir Alex Ferguson).

So what if the man nuh mention Liverpool as a title contender? Unuh want him fi name all the teams in the league? Get real now Paul. Unuh hate Fergie, because Manchester United is now an Empire. Something Liverpool still trying to achieve after their historical domination of English football.

Agreed - changed made

Lazie (1/22/2007) "My greatest challenge is not what's happening at the moment, my greatest challenge was knocking Liverpool right off their focking perch. And you can PRINT that!" (Sir Alex Ferguson).
                ================================================== ================================================== ============

Lazie - put down the crack pipeasit is clearly affecting your ability to think logically. First of all - Manurenited was hardly a "small club" when Ferguson took over - they had more honors up to that point than most other English clubs could even dream of including a European Championship. They may have been a club in crisis, but not a "small club".

Secondly, you are off the mark when you say that "unuh want him fi name all the teams in the league" - no, that is notso.What we object to is that he ignores the number ONE team in the history of English football whenhe speaks of England's top clubs (notclubs that are challenging). Thisis akin to having a discussion about the greatest football players of all time andnot mentioningPele.

Thirdly, contrary to your ascertion, Liverpool's "historical" domination of football actually continues. As I said - we are the ONLY English club to win ALL TROPHIES in this decade EXCEPT THE PREM. No one else is even close. Yours is a misguided statement on so many levels that I will just leave it alone...despite its FACTUAL inaccuracies.

Lastly, how can youadvance that quoteabove by SirPhalix when we are discussing the man's class? Do you consider thata respectable quote? You made my point for me...as that quote shows, the man has no class. You would NEVER hear that kind of language from Rafa. As I said, that pig can't fly. (Tant) (N)

Come stronger my friend...if you look hard enough you might be able to piece together an argument...but my guess is that you will die of old age or have to smoke a mountain of crackfirst.

DISCLAIMER: I AM ONLY JOKING ABOUT THE CRACK BUSINESS...ANY SIMILARITY TO ACTUAL OR ALLEGED DRUG USE IS PURELY COINCIDENTAL AND NOT BASED ON ANY FACTUAL KNOWLEDGE ON MY PART

<DIV>[quote]Paul Marin (1/22/2007)
                  DISCLAIMER: I AM ONLY JOKING ABOUT THE CRACK BUSINESS...ANY SIMILARITY TO ACTUAL OR ALLEGED DRUG USE IS PURELY COINCIDENTAL AND NOT BASED ON ANY FACTUAL KNOWLEDGE ON MY PART
                  </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Riotous! (Cheers)</DIV>

Well, Yuttie have a tendency to use the crack pipe line too, suh a nuh nothing.

That quote simply proved how much Fergie was determined to replace Liverpool as the biggest club in England. Under him, ManU became the richest club in the world, until the Leprechauns took over.

Rafa, cyaan talk English properly muchless express disgust. Everytime MAnu drop points or lose a game this season, note Fergie's interviews. Give the man his due Paul

Lazie - I admire your loyalty. It is lacking from most supporters. I will give you a massive big up for that (Clap). Don't get me wrong, I give Sir Alex nuff respect for his accomplishments. He took a club with a disturbingcase of dysfunction and showed them how to play and more importantly, how towin. He stamped out the binge drinking culture, the cowtowing to so called stars and the general lack of focus that kept the club from achieving success. So, in that regard, only a dyam fool could argue with his spectacular accomplishments. On the other hand, he has alienated so many former players (Stam,Kean, Beckham, RVN are the big names we know of, who knows who else may have been alienated as well) andacted in such an egomaniacal way that I can't bring myself to giving him any respect for his manners whatsoever. Still, respect to you and your support for your club...which I am sure transcends your love for your misguided manager.

Stam, Kean, Beckham, RVN
                        Why should you not respect him for selling these players? Do you know exactly what happened that caused him to take the stand?

Jaap Stam has said there is no hard feelings, suh put that aside. I too didn't agree with the sale, but such is life. Liverpool always made moves in the market that you agree with?

Roy Keane: After his outburst after the M'Boro buss ass ... you really expected Fergie to keep him after that? Fergie nuh criticise his players in public and for Roy Keane to do that ..... Irrespective, he is a LEGEND at the Empire still.

David Beckham: Since Beckham left Manu what has he won? Manu won trophies without Beckham so ...? Beckham got too big for the club and the silver lining is ... Manu bought a youngster by the name of Ronaldo. That said, another legend of the Empire.

RVN: The hitman is still loved by fans of the Empire and will be a legend. However, the only issue I have with his sale was that it was too cheap. Think back to last season Paul. After Saha recovered from injury and came into the first team, MAnu's attack was much more fluent and open with Saha than RVN. Saha drops deep, goes out to either wings, providing space for other players to make use of. With RVN he is always in the box hampering such a move. Notice how Real Madrid use him .... he is their target man. I had no problem with his sale. Can't see why Liverpool fans should be upset.

Yuh notice all now you haven't put a valid reason why yuh nuh like Fergie? Is it becuase he knocked your team off their pearch?

Bwoy Lazie - your ability to SPIN is amazing. I clearly said I respect his accomplishments in terms of silverware. I don't know what you expect me to say when the man has not demonstrated BY MY STANDARDS that he has any class and included his treatment of players as ONE reason, not the onlyreason of his lack of class. Clearly, your standards are lower than mine. That's all. You and Sir Alex could learn a lot from the following quote:

Each class [in a hierarchy]has its own requirements; but it may be said that every class teaches the one immediately below it; and if the highest class be ignorant, uneducated and idle, the same spirit will prevail in humbler life. - Anonymous.

hehehe ... yuh start forgetting what you just said? Not a good sign. Who said this, "On the other hand, he has alienated so many former players (Stam,Kean, Beckham, RVN are the big names we know of, who knows who else may have been alienated as well) andacted in such an egomaniacal way that I can't bring myself to giving him any respect for his manners whatsoever."

Yuh sure is Lazie using the crack pipe? Augghhh ... this is too easy. Sickko, T.K., unuh waan tek over?

Lazie Lazie Lazie - you are STRETCHING my youth. Sorry, your manager has accomplished much, but silverware can't buy class.(N)